We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,150)
Filter reviews
4,150 results
Traveler rating
1,456
1,586
701
252
155
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,456
1,586
701
252
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth beachfloor to ceiling windowsthe executive loungeburger kingjunior suitecorner roomvalet parkingmiami downtownself parkbay viewcruise portan upgradethe american airlines arenabayside marketplaceper dayrooftop poolhigh floor
Filter
Updating list...
2,347 - 2,352 of 4,150 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Sometimes when staying with an animal things can get complicated but our stay at the Hilton was worry free and very easy. The front desk was attentive and friendly and helped us sort through a valet vs. self park issue with ease. Tip: if you plan to use your car, just use the valet ~ it's $28/day but they are fast and it beats the confusing and expensive self park garage. The hotel isn't in South Beach so the rooms weren't small and musty, instead they were typical Hilton ~ spacious, simple and clean and the view overlooking Biscayne Bay was beautiful!
The location is good ~ It's 5 minutes from the MacArthur Causeway, 10 minutes from Brickell and there is a wonderful dog park just around the corner. Bonus: they stock Peter Thomas Roth toiletries.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neverhome007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

It thrills us to know that you and your four-legged friend had such a good time during your visit to the Hilton Miami Downtown! Thank you for your feedback and sharing your appreciation of our location, with easy access to so much that the Miami area has to offer. We are elated that your recent stay reflects the type of experience we hope everyone will have when staying with us and we hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This is a very average hotel.the lobby is better than the rest of the hotel.the rooms are old. The a/c is VERY loud and rooms are very warm.not sure they worked properly.staff is nice but that is all the good.this hotel is in need of renovation. For this price there are much better hotels available.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t0309999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

While we appreciate knowing you found our associates to be so nice, it is disappointing your visit was not more positive. Should any concerns or issues arise, we are always happy to help to resolve them right away and we regret that we were not given the opportunity to do so during your stay and that the temperature in your room was not to your liking. We will share your feedback with our maintenance associates. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We were staying here for just one night last holiday season. Room was clean and the view from the hotel room was so good. Driving to the beach was only five minutes. At night you can go to the rooftop pool outside the lobby and enjoy the city skyline. We all loved this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exzx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

We love our guests! Overlooking downtown Miami and the sparkling bay, views from our property are some of the best in area day or night and we are so happy you enjoyed them. Thank you for your feedback, we hope you will stay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We were staying one night only and picked this hotel at random. We were very pleased with our choice. Hotel itself was clean and contemporary; it looked like it may have been recently renovated. Room was clean and comfortable. Ate in the bar; food was great and the manager made a point of engaging us and other guests in conversation to make sure all was well. The rooftop pool area was really nice, and there was a chess game setup with pieces about 2' high that my husband and son thoroughly enjoyed; the chess pieces were half the height of my son and he got a real kick out of it! Although the location of this hotel is further into downtown than we usually go, we would definitely consider staying there again.

Room Tip: Not sure the difference in price for a room with a view, but we chose a room with view of Biscayne Bay and are glad we did.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

What an excellent decision! We are thrilled that while staying at the Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel, you were so pleased by our hotel and enjoyed your stay. That game of chess certainly sounds like it was fun for both your husband and son. Our Downtown Miami location may not have been your usual choice, but we are certainly glad you gave us a try and look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We had a marvelous stay here! The view from our corner 19th floor room was spectacular, overlooking the marina. Our bed was sooo comfy and so was the pull out sleeper, which was positioned nicely in the room. The pool bar was a great convenience esecially on our one rainy day. The check-in and check-out process was so smoothe and the lobby ambience was beautiful. There was a trolly right out front and a free train and bus station within one block walking distance. Within a short 7-8 minutes taxi ride, we were right in South Beach. We loved it!!!

Room Tip: Rooms ending in "01" are corner rooms with multi-views!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misschannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

We are extremely fortunate to have such fantastic guests that make all of our jobs so easy. It is always a pleasure to do whatever we can to create the perfect experience for everyone and we are truly grateful for your gracious comments. We are elated that you enjoyed your comfortable guestroom as well as our spectacular bay views and easy check in and out. We would love if it you would come back to enjoy another excellent stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews