We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,155)
Filter reviews
4,155 results
Traveler rating
1,458
1,588
702
252
155
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,458
1,588
702
252
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth beachfloor to ceiling windowsthe executive loungeburger kingjunior suitecorner roomvalet parkingmiami downtownself parkcruise portbay viewan upgradethe american airlines arenabayside marketplaceper dayrooftop poolhigh floor
Filter
Updating list...
2,355 - 2,360 of 4,155 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We had a marvelous stay here! The view from our corner 19th floor room was spectacular, overlooking the marina. Our bed was sooo comfy and so was the pull out sleeper, which was positioned nicely in the room. The pool bar was a great convenience esecially on our one rainy day. The check-in and check-out process was so smoothe and the lobby ambience was beautiful. There was a trolly right out front and a free train and bus station within one block walking distance. Within a short 7-8 minutes taxi ride, we were right in South Beach. We loved it!!!

Room Tip: Rooms ending in "01" are corner rooms with multi-views!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misschannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

We are extremely fortunate to have such fantastic guests that make all of our jobs so easy. It is always a pleasure to do whatever we can to create the perfect experience for everyone and we are truly grateful for your gracious comments. We are elated that you enjoyed your comfortable guestroom as well as our spectacular bay views and easy check in and out. We would love if it you would come back to enjoy another excellent stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Flew into Miami the night before a 7-day cruise with my wife. Upon checking in I was notified that I was the "Guest of the Day"! WOW! We were treated like royalty! As a Hilton Honors member I've never really had a bad stay at any of the Hilton family hotels but this experience was the perfect start to a great vacation. Thanks again for such a memorable experience.

Room Tip: higher floors away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buford1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Guest of the day, what a lovely surprise! Thank you for your review. At the Hilton Miami Downtown it is our wish that all of our guests feel like royalty. Knowing that your pre-cruise stay with us was the perfect start to your vacation is one of the best compliments we could receive. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

There is not much to say... that's what you aspect from Hilton Honor Hotels : Politeness, efficiency, kindness, good service, nice rooms...
The only really HORRIBLE thing is they let the Bus keeping the engine on down in front of the entrance of the motor lobby and forcing people who are dropping off the car or picking up the car at the valet parking breathing the gas of the huge bus ... why don't they shut the engine off ???
Why family with children and everybody must breath the gas from the bus ...why ???

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Primo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Miami Downtown as well as your appreciation for the service we provide. It is always our goal to deliver exceptional service to all of our guests and we are thrilled to have provided you with positive experience. We do have to apologize, however, for any inconvenience you may have encountered with regard to the bus fumes in the valet area and will share your comments with our management team. Your input is welcomed and we would be happy to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I spent there 7 days with family. We had a wonderful time! This hotel is superb and luxorious. We all loved it! There is really nothing to complain about. Serving was great, there were very happy and friendly workers.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicago1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

What an excellent review! We're delighted your seven days at the Hilton Miami Downtown were, as you put it, superb and luxurious. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again and we hope it's soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stayed here for Business. This hotel is not as well located to the Brickell business district. There is no free shuttle to that area (other hotels have that) and the valet parking is an astonishing $28 a day. The room itself is ok, standard hilton. The bathroom was a bit small. The overall lobby is a bit tired. The staff is excellent. Seriously, everyone from the maid to the front desk were very nice and accomodating. Ate dinner one night at the lobby bar, the food was not very good. Used the gym facilities, which had earphones and pretty decent equipment. Overall, this hotel is ok, but I will probably stay elsewhere when I am in town for business.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ufrc75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Thank you for providing details of your experience with us. It gives us great pleasure knowing our team members made such a positive impact on your stay. Parking is certainly at a premium in Miami and utilizing our valet service permits for unlimited in and out privileges, which our guests certainly appreciate. We welcome your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to fully impress you with all we have to offer during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews