We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$306
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$132
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$108
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$116
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$134
$125
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$167
$140
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$85
$72
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
InterContinental Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$187
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,111)
Filter reviews
4,111 results
Traveler rating
1,435
1,576
696
251
153
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,435
1,576
696
251
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth beachfloor to ceiling windowsthe executive loungeburger kingjunior suitecorner roomvalet parkingmiami downtownself parkbay viewan upgradecruise portthe american airlines arenabayside marketplaceper dayrooftop poolhigh floor
Filter
Updating list...
2,326 - 2,331 of 4,111 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2012

There is not much to say... that's what you aspect from Hilton Honor Hotels : Politeness, efficiency, kindness, good service, nice rooms...
The only really HORRIBLE thing is they let the Bus keeping the engine on down in front of the entrance of the motor lobby and forcing people who are dropping off the car or picking up the car at the valet parking breathing the gas of the huge bus ... why don't they shut the engine off ???
Why family with children and everybody must breath the gas from the bus ...why ???

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Primo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your stay at the Hilton Miami Downtown as well as your appreciation for the service we provide. It is always our goal to deliver exceptional service to all of our guests and we are thrilled to have provided you with positive experience. We do have to apologize, however, for any inconvenience you may have encountered with regard to the bus fumes in the valet area and will share your comments with our management team. Your input is welcomed and we would be happy to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I spent there 7 days with family. We had a wonderful time! This hotel is superb and luxorious. We all loved it! There is really nothing to complain about. Serving was great, there were very happy and friendly workers.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicago1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

What an excellent review! We're delighted your seven days at the Hilton Miami Downtown were, as you put it, superb and luxurious. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again and we hope it's soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stayed here for Business. This hotel is not as well located to the Brickell business district. There is no free shuttle to that area (other hotels have that) and the valet parking is an astonishing $28 a day. The room itself is ok, standard hilton. The bathroom was a bit small. The overall lobby is a bit tired. The staff is excellent. Seriously, everyone from the maid to the front desk were very nice and accomodating. Ate dinner one night at the lobby bar, the food was not very good. Used the gym facilities, which had earphones and pretty decent equipment. Overall, this hotel is ok, but I will probably stay elsewhere when I am in town for business.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ufrc75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Thank you for providing details of your experience with us. It gives us great pleasure knowing our team members made such a positive impact on your stay. Parking is certainly at a premium in Miami and utilizing our valet service permits for unlimited in and out privileges, which our guests certainly appreciate. We welcome your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to fully impress you with all we have to offer during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed here three nights before going on a cruise. Found the hotel to be a bit tired but very comfortable. Would stay here again ..n

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a view to port. The terrace on my room was fabulous.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

The Hilton Miami Downtown is located just 5 minutes from the Port of Miami and we are so glad you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for your review, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

My friend and I had a lovely stay at the holton Downtown Miami. They have the most polite and friendly people working. Eric, Naiem, Carlos, Rosalia, Maria en the Manager of the Outlets from the breakfast and dining area made our stay a real pleasant one. They are very helpfull and we enjoyed their openness and humor. Only the A/C noise in de bedroom was less pleasant!
We stayed 6 nights and can't wait to visit Miami again and stay in Hilton Miami Downtown!!!
And remember guys: Suriname is in South America close to Brasil and Guyana!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SerenaHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Thank you very much for the wonderful review of the Hilton Miami Downtown, our guests are on top with us! We truly value each and every one of our guests and the feedback they provide. Your gracious praise for our team members will be shared with everyone. It is disappointing to learn that you experienced any issues with the sound produced by the air conditioning but we are glad it did not impact your overall experience. We'll be looking forward to welcoming you back and we hope it will be soon. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews