We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$306
$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$113
$108
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$132
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$112
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$134
$125
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$157
$140
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$85
$72
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$169
$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,110)
Filter reviews
4,111 results
Traveler rating
1,435
1,576
696
251
153
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,435
1,576
696
251
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth beachfloor to ceiling windowsthe executive loungeburger kingjunior suitecorner roomvalet parkingmiami downtownself parkbay viewan upgradecruise portthe american airlines arenabayside marketplaceper dayrooftop poolhigh floor
Filter
Updating list...
2,328 - 2,333 of 4,111 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stayed here for Business. This hotel is not as well located to the Brickell business district. There is no free shuttle to that area (other hotels have that) and the valet parking is an astonishing $28 a day. The room itself is ok, standard hilton. The bathroom was a bit small. The overall lobby is a bit tired. The staff is excellent. Seriously, everyone from the maid to the front desk were very nice and accomodating. Ate dinner one night at the lobby bar, the food was not very good. Used the gym facilities, which had earphones and pretty decent equipment. Overall, this hotel is ok, but I will probably stay elsewhere when I am in town for business.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ufrc75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Thank you for providing details of your experience with us. It gives us great pleasure knowing our team members made such a positive impact on your stay. Parking is certainly at a premium in Miami and utilizing our valet service permits for unlimited in and out privileges, which our guests certainly appreciate. We welcome your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to fully impress you with all we have to offer during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed here three nights before going on a cruise. Found the hotel to be a bit tired but very comfortable. Would stay here again ..n

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a view to port. The terrace on my room was fabulous.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

The Hilton Miami Downtown is located just 5 minutes from the Port of Miami and we are so glad you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for your review, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

My friend and I had a lovely stay at the holton Downtown Miami. They have the most polite and friendly people working. Eric, Naiem, Carlos, Rosalia, Maria en the Manager of the Outlets from the breakfast and dining area made our stay a real pleasant one. They are very helpfull and we enjoyed their openness and humor. Only the A/C noise in de bedroom was less pleasant!
We stayed 6 nights and can't wait to visit Miami again and stay in Hilton Miami Downtown!!!
And remember guys: Suriname is in South America close to Brasil and Guyana!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SerenaHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Thank you very much for the wonderful review of the Hilton Miami Downtown, our guests are on top with us! We truly value each and every one of our guests and the feedback they provide. Your gracious praise for our team members will be shared with everyone. It is disappointing to learn that you experienced any issues with the sound produced by the air conditioning but we are glad it did not impact your overall experience. We'll be looking forward to welcoming you back and we hope it will be soon. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Great location - only a short walk from the Bayside mall and restaurants. Also close to a Publix grocery and liquor store. Very nice staff, great continental breakfast in the morning. Also for runners, it is 1 block away from the Venetian Causeway which is a nice ~4 mile run to the Miami beach.

For people catching a cruise, the terminal is a 5 minute taxi ride away - $15.00.

No complaints at all.

Room Tip: The corner rooms have a great view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrPKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

It is always a great pleasure for us to read a guest's review and learn about their stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our location, so close to many of downtown Miami's attractions, including the Port of Miami. The next time you are in the area, we hope that we can welcome you back to the Hilton Miami Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

My husband and I, along with 2 friends stayed here the night before our cruise. The service was excellent, the staff extremely accommodating, the room was beautiful! The executive lounge was superb, the staff friendly, helpful and great representatives for the Hilton name! We were able to see our ship while eating breakfast, it was really quite a treat (and getting there was a breeze in the morning)!! I am becoming a HUGE fan of Hilton!! One way to improve would be to offer shuttle service to the port.

Room Tip: We had a corner room, the view was gorgeous! If you are able, executive level is the way to go :)
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtdnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Reviews like this remind us why we love our jobs so much! Thank you for providing such fantastic feedback of your stay at the Hilton Miami Downtown, we are so pleased to know that the start of your vacation was excellent. What a thrill to have been able to see your cruise ship while having breakfast! We feel so fortunate to be located in the heart of such a vibrant area. The next time you are in Miami, we hope that we can welcome you back, and we hope it is soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews