We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for Ultra Music Festival”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Miami Downtown
Ranked #35 of 124 Hotels in Miami
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for Ultra Music Festival”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Ok, I might be a little biased because as a Hilton Gold Member, I do get some great little perks like free afternoon snacks in the exec lounge and free wi-fi but apart from that, the bed, I loved the beds! One of the comfiest I have ever slept in. The staff were so lovely and friendly despite them having to deal with some very wasted people for 3 nights running, the breakfast was lovely (scrambled eggs tasted a bit weird but loved the cheese blitzes), the pool was nice if a bit dated and they were nice enough to realise that most people staying were there for Ultra and had a DJ playing. Yes, this hotel was built over 20 years ago but if you book early enough and get a good deal for Ultra, totally worth it. It was just a 20 minute walk or short Omni ride to the festival site or Bayside shopping, a $25 ride to the aiport and $15 to the beaches so all-in-all, a great location.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank T_Daly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Thank you for being a valued Hilton HHonors Gold member and for your loyalty to the Hilton brand. It is always our pleasure to provide each and every one of our guests with the best possible service in an effort to create the perfect experience for them. We are so glad you enjoyed your accommodations, dining experience and our unique rooftop pool. The Ultra Music Festival at Bayfront Park is legendary and we’re glad you had the opportunity to enjoy this sold out event. We are looking forward to welcome you back again in the future to the Hilton Miami Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,235
    1,435
    644
    234
    130
See reviews for
980
965
187
889
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Longwood, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I picked this hotel for it's location. We were in town for Cavalia and could walk right down the street to it.
I was actually concerned about staying here due to the poor reviews I read on trip advisor.
I found the hotel to be great. Every single staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. I'd like to compliment the valet, the bellhop, the front desk staff and the concierge.
The room was clean and large with a nice downtown view. The bathroom had an overwhelming mildew smell. I called and asked for the shower curtain to be replaced which they did right away and that problem was solved. ( I've encountered the mildew smelling shower curtains at other hiltons)
We walked at night to Bin No 18 which was good and felt very safe. We walked to and from Cavalia a few blocks down the street and felt very safe.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjmmff625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
We are thrilled to know that everyone here at the Hilton Miami Downtown made such a positive impression and that our location was perfect for your time in Miami. Many of our guests really love Cavalia which brings unique and innovative theatrical entertainment to the area and we are glad you were able to enjoy it as well. Thank you for your excellent review. We'll be looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Stayed here the night before our cruise. The beds were very comfortable. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.clean. Big rooms.Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Close to cruise line departures, you need a taxi but not expensive.very safe and close to where you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbarajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
All that we can ask for is having wonderful guests such as you at the Hilton Miami Beach! We are thrilled to learn that your pre-cruise stay in Miami was made comfortable and enjoyable by the staff and accommodations at our hotel. Your generous acknowledgment will make them smile. Thank you for the wonderful review and we look forward to your return visit, hopefully for a longer stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We did a last minute trip to Miami and had to find an affordable hotel. I was upset to see that their website said 24 dollars for valet, when it is 28. Overall the hotel was great, the views are awesome, staff is lovely, and the room was clean and comfy.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twoguysatMysteryCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
We are so glad you think the Hilton Miami Downtown is great because we think our guests are pretty fantastic too! It is a thrill to know you enjoyed the views, your guestroom and found the staff to be accommodating. It is unfortunate however that there was a misunderstanding regarding our valet service. Our valet parking fee is comparable to other area hotels and as an added benefit allows for unrestricted in and out privileges. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venlo, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Great hotel also the desk personal nothing is to much to do for you.
Parking personal very quick and recognition after 1 day GREAT!!!
WIFI in the lobby with quiet places to work, Swimmingpool very clean
rooms are very spacious with a good Bed

wil go there next time again
sinc. Ben

Room Tip: Great location to explore miami neat to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bejavenlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This was an incredible pre cruise stay for my husband and I. We upgraded from the Junior Suite to the Presidential Suite and enjoyed an abundance of space and incredible views of not only Miami but also of the port where our ship came in. The hotel staff was very helpful and although there was a restaurant on site we opted to walk in the beautiful evening air to City Hall Cafe which was only 2 short blocks from the hotel. Have the concierge set up your reservation since they can get you in on short notice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms.LoveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in late February. Despite an awkward entrance, the hotel itself is very nice. You enter in the garage and take one elevator to lobby, then a different set to get to the rooms. (Don't forget anything! You don't want to have to go back up.) Hotel is very nice with all the usual amenities, and good views of downtown and Miami Beach. Location is good, easy to get to bridges to Miami Beach, freeway ramps, etc. and the free Metromover stops right near it. Parking a bit of a rip off: $25 for self-park, NO free in and outs, and $28 for valet (free in and outs) so they get you. It's close to the docks for cruise ships, so if you need one night before or after cruise, it's convenient for that, too.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bverbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
We truly appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how their stay was at the Hilton Miami Downtown. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location to Miami Beach, Port of Miami and the Metromover, which allows our guests to enjoy much of the Miami area without having to drive. Parking is at a premium in the Miami area, but as you mentioned our valet parking service does allow for unlimited in and out privileges. We hope you will stay with us again during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#56 of 124 in Miami
2,671 reviews
Downtown
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Property: Hilton Miami Downtown
Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132-1216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#29 Family Hotel in Miami
#36 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing