We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre Cruise Stay in Presidential Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Miami Downtown
Ranked #39 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Pre Cruise Stay in Presidential Suite”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This was an incredible pre cruise stay for my husband and I. We upgraded from the Junior Suite to the Presidential Suite and enjoyed an abundance of space and incredible views of not only Miami but also of the port where our ship came in. The hotel staff was very helpful and although there was a restaurant on site we opted to walk in the beautiful evening air to City Hall Cafe which was only 2 short blocks from the hotel. Have the concierge set up your reservation since they can get you in on short notice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms.LoveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,211
    1,423
    641
    232
    130
See reviews for
958
957
185
885
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in late February. Despite an awkward entrance, the hotel itself is very nice. You enter in the garage and take one elevator to lobby, then a different set to get to the rooms. (Don't forget anything! You don't want to have to go back up.) Hotel is very nice with all the usual amenities, and good views of downtown and Miami Beach. Location is good, easy to get to bridges to Miami Beach, freeway ramps, etc. and the free Metromover stops right near it. Parking a bit of a rip off: $25 for self-park, NO free in and outs, and $28 for valet (free in and outs) so they get you. It's close to the docks for cruise ships, so if you need one night before or after cruise, it's convenient for that, too.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bverbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
We truly appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how their stay was at the Hilton Miami Downtown. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location to Miami Beach, Port of Miami and the Metromover, which allows our guests to enjoy much of the Miami area without having to drive. Parking is at a premium in the Miami area, but as you mentioned our valet parking service does allow for unlimited in and out privileges. We hope you will stay with us again during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narragansett, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I'm staying here now for 3 nights and the best part is the view/location. BUT, I shouldn't be paying nearly $400/night for this.

The CONS:
1. Paying $9.95 per day for WiFi. When I pay $400/night, I expect fast, complimentary WiFi. You will find that the WiFi is very slow here even though you're paying extra.
2. No refrigerator in room. I suppose this is to get us to buy more at the lounge, but it really is nice to have the convenience of a refrigerator. Isn't this kind of stuff standard at a Hilton?
3. Loud Air Conditioning. When it comes on, it drowns out the the TV.
4. Coffee maker in room. They only give you 2 sugar packets for a 2 cup dispenser? My room didn't even have stirring sticks.
5. TV connection loses audio. See slow WiFi comment above.

Room Tip: Corner suite rooms are very bright!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
It’s disappointing when a guest leaves and feels they did not have their expectations met nor does it reflect the high standards of service that we have set. While we never like to read that one of our guests was not fully satisfied, we are always grateful for the feedback. Refrigerators are available upon request for any of our guestrooms and we apologize if this option was not clear. We also offer high-speed Internet access in all public spaces as well as a variety of packages that include Wi-Fi along with a great rate and we hope you’ll check them. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

The location is what i like . Its like having one leg on the "beach front area and another in "down ton " area . The Venetian causeway makes a it easy to travel to the Miami Beach Convention Center and the adjacent areas . the toll of USD 1.5 is well worth it .

The location of the free metro allows comfortable transfers to Bayside and other good spots .
Staff are friendly and helpful. For those so inclined , i was pleased to learn the shuttles to Dolphin mall and & saw Grass also come every day ..

Room Tip: Take a room higher up and ask if possible for the Bay facing rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RollingstoneDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
What a great description of our location! We are very happy that you enjoyed our close proximity and easy access to the downtown Miami area. Miami is a great place to explore with everything from shopping, dining and nightlife to a variety of events in arts and entertainment. It is always a great pleasure to hear about a guest’s positive impressions and experiences at the hotel. Our team members will truly appreciate your generous praise of their efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back as a pre or post cruise stop at the Hilton Miami Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We found a great deal on Expedia and were excited to stay at the Hilton. When we arrived the valet guys seemed like they had nothing better to do than harass us.

We checked in and later that night I wanted to have a bath. To my surprise, tge tub filled with green water. We called the front desk and they sent someone up to check. The guy who came said it was the city's problem and left.

The manager called and said the water was safe and we explained we did not feel comfortable bathing and brushing our teeth in green water. We asked him for another room and to check it first. We waited an hour and got impatient because it was midnight. We called and they said they had one room but the water was green too. We asked for a discount or something and he said he would drop off some breakfast vouchers.

We woke up to no vouchers under our door and had to call and explain a couple more times the situation. What an ordeal. They gave us continental vouchers. What an insult. We confronted them and they gave us a full breakfast.

The breakfast was actually the highlight but the service at this hotel was disorganized and rude!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ponywal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
It is truly regretful that your experience was not more positive during your recent stay. Customer satisfaction is our ultimate goal and we will share your feedback with the team so we can discuss the points mentioned. We appreciate the time taken to share your thoughts and apologize for any inconveniences or difficulties you may have experienced. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius
Level 6 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We must admit this is the very good hotel!
“+”
Reception stuff is nice and smiley, always ready to help. Rooms are clean, nice and cosy. Breakfast just outstanding, this is the best we tried so far!  Internet connection is excellent.
“-“
We stay in this hotel just before our cruise with Carnival, as we realized later on there were lots of people going on cruises too… On the morning we had to do our check out we realized that we cannot go down to the reception as all the elevators going down were busy. Everyone were going with their luggage to make a check out and to go to the port on the cruise ships After some time of thinking we just push the elevator button to go up (we were staying on the 11th floor), just to go down than. And when the elevator came it was already full of people… also smiling and also going down..:) As we were moving down elevator stopped at each floor(!) and at each floor there were people with the luggage desperately looking for some space in the elevator… So advice from our own experience: at the evening try to keep you main luggage in the storage room, so in the morning you can walk down the stairs 
Wish you a pleasant stay in this hotel!

Room Tip: Take a bayview - it's amazing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnowGirlVilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2012

You would expect more from a Hilton....
You don't find a refrigerator or water in your room, dirty carpets, expensive parking. They don't even offer you an umbrella to walk outside downtown Miami. Poor quality overall...

Room Tip: Better look for another hotel before staying here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgm1275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMiamiDowntown, General Manager at Hilton Miami Downtown, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Guest feedback and comments are always welcomed. We regret that your overall experience was not more positive, but would like to share that refrigerators are available in all of our guestrooms by request. Thank you for sharing your viewpoint and thoughtful suggestions. We want you to enjoy the best of what we have to offer from our amenities to our service, so we hope you’ll give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#57 of 122 in Miami
2,631 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Miami Downtown

Property: Hilton Miami Downtown
Address: 1601 Biscayne Boulevard, Miami, FL 33132-1216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#29 Family Hotel in Miami
#36 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Miami Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Miami Downtown has completely renovated all 527 rooms and suites, featuring the Hilton Serenity Bed and Bath Collection. The new exercise facility features Fitness by Precor. Enjoy the heated roof top pool with views of Miami. The hotel offers the amenities today's travelers expect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Miami Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing