We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value near airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
Ranked #32 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great value near airport”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

After enduring a lengthy travel day, I needed a place to sleep until my flight the next day and went with Hilton Garden Inn since I am familiar with their product. And I was not disappointed. The front desk was super friendly and even suggested a great restaurant for dinner. The rooms are standard...but comfortable. There's a mini fridge, coffee maker, and wifi. The beds are of the adjustable variety, not my thing, but slept well. The ac is a little loud, however, it drowns out the planes above and noisy neighbors. Other perks are fruit infused water, bar, restaurant.....and warm cookies!! The best part for me was that there is a free shuttle to the airport. It comes every half hour, so plan accordingly. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from big groups like family reunions, conferences, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mykewll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    459
    150
    48
    34
See reviews for
332
314
68
287
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
woodside, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2014

we enjoy the hotel it has all the we like in the way we travel when we go to florida.we sure r going back tho this location again or to any garden inn. thanks for everything we had a good time in ur property it was nice and clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2014

"The rooms were very comfortable and the hotel is in an excellent location. The only thing lacking was a gym but the amenities more than made up for it. This hotel is also an excellent value for a property of this quality. I would highly recommend it.
"

Room Tip: Ask about pet friendly rooms so you can bring your pet friends!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed two nights while in the Miami area. Access off main highways was convenient. Room was clean and comfortable.

Shuttle to airport was great. From airport the 150 express bus takes you directly to South beach for only $2.65. For someone travelling on a budget and wanting to avoid driving in the city but still wanting to see the sights this hotel was perfect!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank RoadtrippingGirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed here for one night on business. The hotel itself is your typical HGI. The staff here are super friendly and amazing. The parking is free which is always great. Its in a pretty clean decent neighborhood with great local restaurants nearby, many of which deliver which is even better. Room service was pretty slow but surprisingly good. Breakfast was cooked to order and very good, the one downside is that they don't offer grits, but ill be ok. This hotel is top notch!

Room Tip: Higher Floor facing airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwoody83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Nice hotel, friendly and professional staff, from managers to housekeeping. good location for overall visit of the area, just a few minutes from little Havana, downtown Miami and Coral Gables, my family enjoyed the pool and the jacuzzy. good equipment in the fittness center.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mauricio U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

As expected this Hilton GI was great. Efficient check in, well appointed and equipped room, great breakfast with both cook to order and self-serve items and even arm cookies for a late night snack!
Location is close to the airport and located in the Doral neighborhood with many dining and shopping options nearby. Wi-Fi is free and works well. Love the free shuttle from the airport. Saves $40-50 easily for a cab.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
3.8 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 122 in Miami
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
Address: 3550 NW 74th Ave, Miami, FL 33122-1208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#23 Business Hotel in Miami
#27 Family Hotel in Miami
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing