We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“responsive” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
Ranked #29 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“responsive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Had ants in the first room, very responsive to moving us. Remainder of the stay uneventful. Good staff, nice amenities. Location is good for Miami Airport but visiting college in Coconut Grove. This hotel had better reviews than those in C.G. Would stay here again BUT, highway construction in the area makes getting around tedious. No restaurants in the area, you need to go quite a ways to get to any. Second Hilton Garden stay in 2 months, good product, workout area, bar, food, late night snacks. Breakfast cook cursing when slammed but they all do, I've worked in kitchens. Just shouldn't do it in front of guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Russell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    412
    134
    42
    27
See reviews for
290
277
62
249
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nice price, parked my vehicle while I cruised. Shuttle to port was free for my entire family, but had to pay for return trip. No problem however because they were there waiting for me once I came through the terminal! Only about a 20 minute ride to the port. Parking was free, return trip cost about $12 per person.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
4 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

I have found that I can recover faster from international trips if I spend one night at the point of entry into the US. A big surprize was how quickly I made it through customs in Miami! The Hilton Garden Inn is closeby. The shuttle drivers are very nice and helpful. There are "local" places nearby so an overnight visitor can feel like they have had a Miami experience. The rooms are spacious and quite. Quick trip to the airport from the hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 924lynetteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights for business in the Miami area. As with any Hilton property I have come to expect a great facility, clean and pleasant people/staff. This hotel was no different. Location was perfect for my trip, my room was very clean and the staff was absolutely wonderful in accommodating me. I will definitely stay here again when I come to the area!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

My fiancé (at the time) and I stayed one night before we left for an early flight to our wedding moon in St. Lucia. The hotel was very close to the airport and offered shuttle service to and from the airport to the hotel. We used OneStop parking and found a great weekly rate of around $30 to park our car right there at the hotel for the week we were away.

The staff found out we were getting married that week and Justin Rodriguez (Front Office Supervisor) was more than accommodating. He gave us a credit for dinner and drinks and checked in on us a few times throughout the evening. He really made us feel welcome and it was a nice start to our trip!

I would definitely recommend the Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West for a short stay in Miami. For longer trips, I think one could find a better location closer to the beach or closer to other destinations.

Room Tip: Parking your car in the rear of the hotel offers easy access to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Located very close to the 826 Palmetto Expressway makes commuting relatively easy. The property is kept very well while the rooms are very comfortable. The hotel has ample parking which isn't a guarantee for all hotels on the miami area. Despite being close to the airport there was little noise from aircrafts. Definately a hotel to consider if staying in the miami area close to the airport.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Greig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

We chose this hotel because is a convenient location next to Miami Airport, you can park your own car and paid the additional minimum cost for parking during your travel, they offer free transportation to the airport and viceverse. Rooms and bathrooms clean, good service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank claudior905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Miami Airport
#36 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
Address: 3550 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Miami
#27 Family Hotel in Miami
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing