We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
Ranked #31 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
309 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Convenient Location, Great Staff”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

I travel through Miami a lot on business, and I generally dislike having to stay overnight because the hotels around the airport are below par. I was very pleasantly surprised by the Hilton Garden Inn. The front desk staff were incredibly pleasant and friendly, and the check in was speedy. The hotel has all the amenities you would expect from the Hilton Garden Inn brand (free shuttle service to the airport, free internet, great fitness center), and they even provide shuttle service for shopping malls near the hotel. The room I was given was in excellent shape and very clean. Although the hotel is by the airport, I could not hear a single airplane during the night and as a result got a great night of rest. The restaurant was open until 10 pm, which was nice since I was too tired from traveling to go out and get something to eat. The only minor points that were less than stellar were the elevators (incredibly slow) and the musty smell in the hallway (I guess the hallways do not have air conditioning). I will definitely be returning to this hotel on my next layover in Miami.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    428
    141
    47
    32
See reviews for
308
296
65
273
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Room had an odor that would not go away.
Air conditioning unit in the room was noisy and kept interrupting sleep.
Room was good size, bed was ok but no in-room safe.
Had to get shower head replaced as original unit was broken.
Elevators felt like they were breaking down and were very slow.
The staff were very friendly and efficient and the pool area was nice

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valveguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
169 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I have been looking for a good hotel close to the Miami airport and have tried a few without success. This time I found the Garden Inn MIA Airport West and what a great surprise! I am happy with most of what I found. I will certainly continue using this property for my short lay overs in Miami. I just want to warn the property management that the person running the front desk around 2 am was VERY rude to me and I found that as a put down in my whole experience. I believe this person needs training or an overall change of attitude. It is not a good idea to mistreat customers that are traveling at those hours and who are desperately seeking a decent place to rest.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TucanTico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. It´s near the airport, the staff is really nice and the overall structure is pretty new and fresh. My only suggestion would be to have bigger beds, in case you´re travelling with your family and have to share the same bed. They have a nice swimming pool and outdoor Jacuzzi, a great coffee machine and mini-fridge in all rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank MacUser009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stayed one night in this hotel after the rates at the Fairfield Suites Hilton went up $50. It was great!! Would recommend and would stay again! They offer breakfast, and dinner but I didn't partake in any as I went out on South Beach.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cicily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
235 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Close to airport--right off the highway. Offers comfortable beds and pillows. Double room was large enough for 4 adults to occupy comfortably. Restaurant had great food. Pool was warm. Airport shuttle is a plus.

Room Tip: Room overlooking outdoor patio offers a great view of the Miami skyline. Lovely in the early mornin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunapee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laveno-Mombello, Italy
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Very comfortable hotel close to the Airport.
Huge complimentary parking.
Large rooms, clean, comfortable. Some noise because our room collocation (second, with the concierge air conditioner in front).
Room well furnished (although without safe box) and organised.
Well guarded congierge, employees kind and helpful.
Breakfast isnt included but the $11,99 (kids free) buffet breakfast is very various, generous and excellent quality.
Complimentary pool and gym.
Excellent free WiFi.
An excellent choise also for the price, really reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Hotel Miami
#36 of 121 in Miami
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
Address: 3550 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#23 Business Hotel in Miami
#27 Family Hotel in Miami
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing