We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No towels on bathroom/18 % Service charge on restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
Ranked #32 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2014

No towels on the bathroom when I arrived after 3:00 PM. I called the front desk, towels were delivered after that. After that somebody called that the towels will be delivered soon, I told her that I got the towels; after that a lady showed with more towels. The 18% service charge on the restaurant bill is not acceptable, I think that is illegal. Not happy with the issues. This is not the first time that I have problems on a HGI.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank arrivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

532 - 538 of 1,211 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

Clean, good service, good quality and taste of the food. Friendly, very convenient location. The registration was very fast, quite rooms with great beds and pillows. Quick transportation to the airport

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Graciela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Honestly, when we first drove up I thought we were in trouble as the hotel happened to be directly underneath a flight path for the nearby airport. Then when we got our room on the 5th (top) floor, I really had resigned myself to no sleep with the planes flying overhead. The room itself was nice, as were the staff who recommended several good, but moderately priced restaurants across the street. When we returned to the hotel after 7:00 PM, we found the gate to the entrance locked and had to call for security to come open it. It was then we noticed the entire property was fenced in. Once we got to our room we retired early. Around 2:30 AM, I was awakened to some type of loud music I assumed was from a nearby bar or discotheque. Hoping that it would end surely by 3 AM, I laid in bed waiting. 3 AM came and went and it was still playing. By 3:30 my wife was awake too. Luckily she had an app with ocean waves and night sounds that drowned out the music. When we woke up for our flight, my wife informed me the music stopped around 5:00 AM.
In conclusion, the hotel itself was clean, nice and within 10 min of the airport. Staff was friendly with security patrolling the parking lot all night. Overall, I don't have anything but good to say of my stay here. However, the music ruined my nights sleep. Perhaps it was someone in their car jamming out or something that only happened on Saturday nights, but it still made the night awfully long. Ironically, the airplanes that I originally was worried about....never heard a one fly over lol.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We chose this hotel for the easy convenient location near to the airport en route to our cruise out of St Thomas and can only say we made a great choice.
The shuttle bus was very good both ways.
Very efficient and helpful staff.
Nice ground floor room which was very clean and pretty quiet considering the proximity to the airport.
Only one thing let our stay down and that was we pre booked a smoking room and upon arrival there were none available.
All in all we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keefw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I stay at this hotel every time I come to the Miami area because the location is right for what i do for work and the staff is very friendly, the rooms are very clean, they open their arms to welcome me back every time, just a great hotel

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Our family is kind of a Hilton loyalist , hence we always opt for Hilton if one is there in our place of visit. The Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport as the name suggests is located near the Airport hence it might be a bit noisy for some people but I guess for us it was ok, the hotel is conveniently located if someone is basically just staying in for a stopover or so, which our case was. As per our usual experience also in this hotel the staff were very friendly and helpful. We arrived and could not check in but they took all our luggage and stowed it away. But when we reached our rooms, they were super clean and the internet in the room was wonderful. Once we had settled down a bit we enjoyed the Kurig coffee in our rooms with the local channels on in our TV. Overall a Hilton like experience , a good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HangoverPablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Early in the morning and late evenings, too many airplanes fly-by´s and at very low altitude. Hotel located aligned to one of the Miami Intl Airport runways. Also too far from beaches and main attractions.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Gerardo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
3.8 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 125 in Miami
1,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
2.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Address: 3550 NW 74th Ave, Miami, FL 33122-1208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Miami
#27 Family Hotel in Miami
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $119 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing