We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great Hotel Near the Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
Ranked #23 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Near the Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn at Miami International Airport West was picked because it was near the airport and we were doing business one day at the hotel. It was convenient for going south and for the airport. There was an airport shuttle but we would not recommend going in or out of downtown Miami or Miami Beach around rush hour. The traffic was horrible. The hotel was clean. The furnishings were in great condition. The staff was helpful. The buffet breakfast was lavish and a good value at $12. We were far from the action. The road the hotel was on was so busy that it was difficult to walk across.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank dodiepjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    384
    122
    35
    22
See reviews for
266
248
60
218
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Express and courteous check-in/out; clean, clear, comfy and wide suite; excellent service in the bar by Mr. Byron; good breakfast and dinner; free parking, good etc, good etc.... What else for a hotel ? Well, one negative thing : Had no my favorite vodka Grey Goose in the bar, next time I will book it along with room :) Even with this "failure", this is why whenever I have to go for business to Miami, select this excellent hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bz_Traveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The front desk staff at the hotel was exceptional. They were so helpful with information on tours and really made us feel welcome at the hotel. We had just stayed at Loews on South Beach for five days and our stay at the Hilton was just as nice. The location is near the airport and we used the shuttle service which was free. We returned our rental car the night before our flight, they came and picked us up and the next morning took us to the airport. One less thing to pay for and one less thing to worry about when leaving. We would definitely recommend this Hilton Garden Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank KristaWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Everything was great at the hotel, just food seemed a little expensive, good quality but not for the price they charged, besides that, everything was great. Rooms were spacious, room was clean and all the appliances worked well. The service was excellent, the staf even storaged our luggagge for one one day since we were taking a day trip and did not want to bring the luggage with us.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This hotel has free shuttle to and from the airport. They also offer free shuttle to Dolphin Mall and Wal-Mart at scheduled times. I was able to get some things I hadn't brought from home. They offer a shuttle to the port of Miami for $12 per person. The staff was extremely friendly and were willing to go the extra mile. The hotel has a breakfast buffet for $12. The hotel ws s neat and clean. There is also a heated pool and hot tub. I came down two days before my cruise and I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thepinkbutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We had a fantastic time. The service was excellent and the staff friendly and very helpfull. The hotel has easy access to the Miami airport and Miami's major highways and 25 minutes or less from downtown Miami. We never had issues in reference of safety. The hotel restaurant has a great lunch and dinner menu and we really enjoyed breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, Brazil
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Bad communication during the reservation. Not clear how to add the breakfest service on reservation as pre paid service. You go to the breakfast an for surprise in 3 seconds after sit to the table someone come to give you USD12.00 bill each... abusing. Was given a roon for disabilities people instead of normal room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Fernando J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#31 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#29 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,302 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
3.0 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#38 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
Address: 3550 NW 74th Ave, Miami, FL 33122-1208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Miami
#27 Family Hotel in Miami
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing