We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like our home in Miami”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
Ranked #33 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Express and courteous check-in/out; clean, clear, comfy and wide suite; excellent service in the bar by Mr. Byron; good breakfast and dinner; free parking, good etc, good etc.... What else for a hotel ? Well, one negative thing : Had no my favorite vodka Grey Goose in the bar, next time I will book it along with room :) Even with this "failure", this is why whenever I have to go for business to Miami, select this excellent hotel

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bz_Traveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,196)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

548 - 554 of 1,196 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

The front desk staff at the hotel was exceptional. They were so helpful with information on tours and really made us feel welcome at the hotel. We had just stayed at Loews on South Beach for five days and our stay at the Hilton was just as nice. The location is near the airport and we used the shuttle service which was free. We returned our rental car the night before our flight, they came and picked us up and the next morning took us to the airport. One less thing to pay for and one less thing to worry about when leaving. We would definitely recommend this Hilton Garden Hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank KristaWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Everything was great at the hotel, just food seemed a little expensive, good quality but not for the price they charged, besides that, everything was great. Rooms were spacious, room was clean and all the appliances worked well. The service was excellent, the staf even storaged our luggagge for one one day since we were taking a day trip and did not want to bring the luggage with us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This hotel has free shuttle to and from the airport. They also offer free shuttle to Dolphin Mall and Wal-Mart at scheduled times. I was able to get some things I hadn't brought from home. They offer a shuttle to the port of Miami for $12 per person. The staff was extremely friendly and were willing to go the extra mile. The hotel has a breakfast buffet for $12. The hotel ws s neat and clean. There is also a heated pool and hot tub. I came down two days before my cruise and I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thepinkbutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We had a fantastic time. The service was excellent and the staff friendly and very helpfull. The hotel has easy access to the Miami airport and Miami's major highways and 25 minutes or less from downtown Miami. We never had issues in reference of safety. The hotel restaurant has a great lunch and dinner menu and we really enjoyed breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Bad communication during the reservation. Not clear how to add the breakfest service on reservation as pre paid service. You go to the breakfast an for surprise in 3 seconds after sit to the table someone come to give you USD12.00 bill each... abusing. Was given a roon for disabilities people instead of normal room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Fernando J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Nice hotel with restaurant, business facilities and pool. The rooms are consistent with nice Marriott hotels but usually at a lower price. Free shuttle to/from airport. They also have a shuttle to the Dolphin Mall, but much less frequent. A paid shuttle to the Port of Miami cruise terminal ($12/person one way). The hotel is surrounded by commercial and airport services buildings, so it is best to have a car or alternate transportation arrange. It is convenient to the airport and most of the major highways.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SolarT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 124 in Miami
1,840 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
3.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Address: 3550 NW 74th Ave, Miami, FL 33122-1208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Miami
#27 Family Hotel in Miami
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $92 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing