We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
Ranked #26 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Troy, United States
1 review
“Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Payed for this hotel in advance so I got a very good rate. It was a good price for the shuttle to the Port of Miami so it was a very convenient place to stay for our cruise. The hotel was very nice and our room was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    389
    125
    37
    24
See reviews for
276
255
60
224
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Nice rooms, free shuttle to/from airport a plus. Bar in lobby was nice - dinner offerings looked good, but steak was overcooked, and pasta was so-so. Menu has "kettle chips" as an appetizer, which turned out to be sweet potato fries and not even close to what we expected. We sent them back and the server was nice about it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I love love love staying at the HGI. This is such a popular hotel, it's often sold out. I've been waiting at other hotels and checking in several times a week hoping to switch into HGI, so book early! The staff at the front desk is SO NICE, SO CONSIDERATE, and really takes care of guests' problems as if it's their own problems. Everyone at the front desk is so professional and welcoming, this also includes the maintenance guy and houseman. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Located in an industrial area off the MIA airport away from major commercial centers, but provides excellent shuttle service to the airport, cruise lines and major shopping mall. Room is clean and comfortable. Amenities are full and complete including coin laundry. Front desk staff are very helpful and accommodating. Only setback is that the restaurant menu is very limited and a couple of times the items I wanted to order weren't available. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The first night I was in one room that you could hear all the planes passing by, it was kind of noisy. Then I stayed at another room and it was very quite, so it depends on what side of the hotel you are that It can get noisy or not.
The breakfast is very good, and the hotel in general is well maintained. The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel is good and the service is good at the front desk. However the noise level is loud as they are on the Miami airport flight path and I think they forgot to do any noise proofing. There is also a need to clean some of the carpets in the rooms and the corridoors. The location is good and easy to get too and there is lots of parking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajourneythroughtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

My intention was only to park vehicle duting trip but due to illness had to come back earlier and decided to spend night there.
The location is bad and is difficult to find. People are nice but cleanliness is non existent. Started to notice on my way to room. Hallways were dirty. Roman has nice furniture as it is imposed by Hilton standards but once again, carpet was very dirty with large statins and corners extremely dirty. Had to use docks all night as I did no hade sandals to wear and carpet was too dirty.
Do not recommend and I love the garden inns in general.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nelson F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#29 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#31 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,339 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
Address: 3550 NW 74th Ave, Miami, FL 33122-1208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Miami
#27 Family Hotel in Miami
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing