We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
Ranked #33 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico, Mexico
1 review
“Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Nothing else than an excellent stay, service, experience and accommodations. Planes noise was unperceived. Pool is fantastic, as well as parking and internet at no extra charge. I do recommend to take the buffet breakfast deal. You cannot ask for anything else or better than a prime stay for a very fair price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rafael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    442
    144
    48
    33
See reviews for
314
304
66
281
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
430 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The front desk had our keys ready the second we arrived. The bed was quite comfortable but could have used a couple extra pillows. The shower was a stand alone shower, which was very large. The only negative is that the van left 5 minutes earlier than stated, thus get down there at least 10 minutes prior. The internet downstair was not working the night I stayed but they assured me that it would be up in the morning, I just had to leave at 5 am, so not sure if it came up or not. For what you pay this place is a great value.

Room Tip: ask for one that faces away from the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POS, Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel from inception, when it was brand new. The staff have since all changed, many times in some cases, but the service remains relatively good. I believe with a little more care and attention, some upgrades the hotel can remain good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn - Miami Airport - excellent location - quiet, despite location - nice swimming pool and jacuzzi area -plenty of free parking - close to numerous eating places - within easy driving distance of the beach - reasonably priced for the standard of accomodation - friendly polite and helpful staff - would go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our room was very nice. My parents got a room that was a bit dirty and had a moldy smell. They were moved to a better room. The staff was great in that regard. So, this can be a nice experience even if doesn't start out that way. Just let the staff know and they will take care of it! The room was comfortable, the a/c system was excellent. We were in town for a funeral, so didn't have any fun or use other amenities. But was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank PeggyM511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I'd definitely return to this hotel if I had the opportunity. I was there with two friends for a "girl-getaway" and I didn't hear any complaints from them, either. The room was freshly cleaned--you could still smell it in the air--when we checked in and everything looked in order. The toilet had a "rusty creak" sound when flushed but no other problems. Desk staff was helpful and polite. My only specific gripe was with room service: the menu said hat entrees came with a side dish but when I ordered one (veggie flatbread) and asked for a side, the attendant said there was a mistake on the menu. I never got the side.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlustre16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

It really has been a very nice Stay there at this hilton Garden Inn. My wife and me have been there for a couple of Days. At Arrival there, we did welcomed very friendly there at Reception. Check in was fast and professional. Nice Room - we both liked the Interiour. Good Bathroom Items (Soap, etc.). We also have to say, that Hilton garden Inn Breakfast was various and all was fresh and nice decorated.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahgoesSUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
Address: 3550 NW 74th Ave, Miami, FL 33122-1208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Miami
#27 Family Hotel in Miami
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing