We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unanticipated delightful stay near the airport!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
Ranked #33 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We arrived at the hotel in the evening around 7:30 pm after travelling all day, and were very impressed to find a sparkling clean, pleasantly decorated lobby, a reasonably spacious clean room, and much to our delight, a nice restaurant with good food and selection, since we were famished! We really didn't want to get back in a cab and go out of the hotel to search for a restaurant so this worked for us!
The restaurant staff went out of their way to be helpful, including offering me wonderful steamed milk with my tea the next morning - unprompted.
Front desk staff were helpful also.
It was cool that they have a few shuttles for different things - we found the shuttle to the Wal-Mart (less than 10 minutes drive) handy, since we were going on a cruise from the Port of Miami. At Wal-Mart we were able to grab our supplies for the cruise, such as sunscreen and bottled water, wine etc. We only took the shuttle one way (on the way back) to meet our needs.
Hope this helps!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHERRI B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,196)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

659 - 665 of 1,196 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

The outstanding part of this hotel is the staff. They were very helpful in accommodating my family with a room that worked for 5 and the convenience of the restaurant and bar (not to mention that most of the food we had there was quite good) was great. We stayed before and after a cruise and found the hotel/airport (free), hotel/port (adults $12; kids $6) and hotel/Dolphin Mall (free) shuttles to be helpful (just wish we'd known about the free Dolphin Mall shuttle when we first arrived!). The rooms (at least, the ones we stayed in) are a bit worn down, but they are clean and the beds comfortable. This is a very good value for the $$, would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamelagio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is a great place to stay if you need to be near the airport or going on a cruise. This is the second year i have stayed there; each year my stay gets better! The staff is friendly and helpful, the hotel is new and in good conditions. They also provide free shuttle service to the airport and Dolphin mall, which is great! I find the restaurant is priced well and the food portion and tatste is good as well! This hotel is great and i would recommend it to anybody that needs a moderately priced hotel in Miami.....lots of Bang for your Buck!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lola a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel was very clean, the staff was excellent and helpful. The breakfast was very good as were the the dinners we ate there. Highly recommend. We stayed before and after a tour to Cuba. The hotel is fairly close to airport, and used the shuttle service, which was fast and convenient. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Stayed twice in two weeks and both rooms were very nice, clean and quiet. We recommend.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Room I reserved was not ready, had to give up a king bed for two doubles. Doors slamming all night and people everywhere. I think every airline must stay here as there were flight crews all over the lobby. Airplanes literally land right beside you.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommygalloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were very happy with the service that we received from the staff..... I did notice that a couple of little things were missed but this is location, location, location ...... it is clean, safe..... and we stayed on the 2nd floor..... didn't have any complaints about air traffic noise....... so I would suggest that you ask for an inside room on a lower floor if noise is a concern....

Room Tip: The shuttle runs on the hour until 6:00 am when it go's to every 30 minutes.... and breakfast st...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherriMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel before and after our recent cruise. The hotel is fine, clean and had enough staff but the shuttle service was awful!!! We came in on a Saturday and called to get a picked, FOUR shuttles went by us full and they kept saying more will come. Finally after over 90 minutes and three calls we got a shuttle. Got to the hotel and complained, didn't even get a we are sorry.
On our return we stayed there again, thinking has to be better this time, nope. We had to call twice and waited 1 hour before seeing any shuttle at all, then after 40 more minutes we finally got picked up. Have to say the second time though when we told the front desk staff they did give us two free breakfasts, so that's something.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank iriscin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 124 in Miami
1,840 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
3.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Address: 3550 NW 74th Ave, Miami, FL 33122-1208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Miami
#27 Family Hotel in Miami
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $95 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing