We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“excellent price and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
Ranked #24 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“excellent price and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

The hotel has nice and spacious room, and what really makes a difference is the service provided by their staff. They make you feel welcomed all the way. I would like to give an special attention the transfer driver Maria Helena who is extremely friendly and provides an oustanding service. She went out of her way to ensure that she would drop me to the most convenient and closer spot to my check in area.

Room Tip: The hotel is a bit far from town but If you are looking for a place to relax, this can be ideal. Eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EFontoura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    376
    118
    35
    20
See reviews for
251
243
58
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Matawan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Great place to stay and at a great price. Nice Pool, free breakfast buffet, basket of apples in the reception add a nice touch. Stuff was very friendly and across the street we found a great Peruvian Restaurant where we had lunch and dinner every day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DemetriosP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

stayed dec 9 before our cruise and had trouble free pickup at airport and check in was easy and had a few drinks at the bar and ate dinner and while not gourmet was very acceptable. room was clean and very nice and altho did hear a few flights overhead was able to sleep. There is a liquor store for pre cruise wine and Mcdonalds and wendy's across a very busy street but go out the hotel and turn right until you come to a red light intersection and you can safely cross there. We used the shuttle to the crruise port and cost was $12 per person. I checked into staying closer to the port but cost was prohibitive. The trip to port did not take long at all and if I cruise out of Miami in the future I will stay with the Hilton Garden Inn West again.

Room Tip: We stayed on 1st floor and head some airline noise but it was easy to get to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Everything was fine with the hotel itself, but as a single traveler without a car I hated that there was really not many food options or stores within walking distance. I ate at a subpar expensive Peruvian restaurant nearby. The hotel offers a free shuttle every two hours to the Dolphin Mall (I just missed the shuttle and ending up spending 5 hours there, wandering like a person in the desert) and Walmart (you can kill 2 hrs in Wallyworld, trust me) and a free airport shuttle (check the times, it runs on the hour overnight). I probably should give this place higher stars but the lack of places to eat around there really irked me. Plus my bed was uncomfortable so it was probably some sleep deprivation that contributes to my unfavorable review. Staff was fine, hotel was clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed here the night before we flew out of MIA for Cuba. The hotel is very close to the airport with a good shuttle service. Because many people use this hotel for pre and post nights before flights, the staff are very good and reliable at wakeup calls and making sure that the guests are out the door in time for their flights. We also ate at the hotel cafe and were surprised at the good quality of the food. The rooms are clean and very up to date.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel is superb!!! The decor is nice and updated. (Appearance is everything!) The rooms were nicely decorated, the bed was comfy and everything was clean as a whistle! The hotel staff greeted me with a smile and was courteous the entire time. They even called to check on me to see if I needed anything. Room service was just as great. As I was placing my order for room service over the phone, the lady noticed I sounded like a half man/half horse and she offered to make me a hot tea with lemons, honey. How awesome was that!!! The angus burger was yummy!!! I have no complaints about this hotel. It was the bomb!!! If I had to come back to Miami, I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AtotheNtotheG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This Hotel was recently renovated, and we had a wonderful upgraded room. Very modern. Price included a full buffet breakfast, with a wide selection of tasty 'beginnings' for the day. Staff were very courteous. We will definitely stay here again. Easy access to all points of interest, business, shopping and many restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#32 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
3.0 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#38 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,419 reviews
3.8 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#28 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
Address: 3550 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#23 Business Hotel in Miami
#27 Family Hotel in Miami
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing