We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great night's stay at a classy hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
Ranked #25 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great night's stay at a classy hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for one night prior to our cruise the following day. I searched the internet for perhaps 2 hours before I found this gem and made a reservation months in advance. We were picked up at the airport by the complimentary shuttle. The wait time was about 40 minutes. The front desk clerk was very pleasant and very accomodating. The check in went smoothly and I was even able to make port transfers at the same time ($12 pp).Our room had 2 double beds with adjustable mattresses. The room was very clean and included several pillows for each bed. This hotel has its own restaurant but no complimentary breakfast. However, there is a Dennys and a McDonalds across the street as well as a gas station with a small store where you can get snacks and pop for the cruise ship. There is also a data center with free wifi, an exercise room and a pool w/ hot tub. This hotel also has a plan for storing your car for free while you are on a cruise if you stay only one night. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and anyone looking for a stay prior to a cruise.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RedGoat67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    376
    118
    35
    20
See reviews for
251
243
58
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

The Hilton Garden Inn itself is a decent hotel. However, if you are looking for a commuter hotel between flights through Miami, you might want to look elsewhere. We stopped over at the hotel coming and going from a trip to the Caribbean, and waited for the shuttle 35 minutes the first time, and over an hour the second. After being picked up, it takes about 20 minutes to get to the hotel, so this is not a quick turnaround time in any case. During this wait, we saw shuttles from other hotels go by 2 and even 3 times, but the HGI evidently only has one shuttle.

The room itself was clean, comfortable, and well appointed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rich k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Croix
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

We had just flown in from Hungary and were extremely tired. Our room was ready with the airconditioner already on and the room perfect. The bar was open so we were able to order a nice chicken salad and a glass of wine . The staff was fantastic...very very nice...we'll stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodieMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We are a couple that like to stay at hotels that are comfortable but at a reasonable price. I have back problems so for me the comfort of the bed is a plus.

We were very happy to find out that the room was everything we expected and more, it was spacious, comfortable, clean, the staff was very friendly, and the hotel as a hole was very nice.

It has a very nice pool and a hot tub, that sadly we couldn't enjoy since we always arrived late to the hotel.

The bed was sooooooo comfortable and the pillows were wonderful, I had one of the best sleep nights in Miami ever.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barranquilla
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Got to the hotel in a rainy day and my GPS took me to the backdoor and I call to the operator in order to open up, they said simply not possible because our security employees can get wet!!! I drove extra 10 mins to get in the main entrance and two days later somebody broke in to my rented car, surely the security guy can´t get wet and the bad guys of course does!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScyllaBarranquilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

I stayed here because I had a very early flight out of the Miami airport. I have no complaints at all. Rooms are nice and clean ; although nothing to write home about if you know what I mean. Staff are friendly and there is a shuttle to/from the airport. Free internet in the rooms is included. There are a few restaurants right the other side of the street; very convenient for when you don't feel like eating at the hotel. This hotel is a bit farther from the airport than some of the other properties, but shuttle time we are only talking about 3-4 minutes more, so not a big deal. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roombaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

The hotel is a pretty expensive one , but we got it at basically half price through expedia and we were very happy with it. We checked in pretty late after a long drive from Orlando and we were stuck outside. Thankfully someone staying at the hotel was able to let us in while we were waiting in the lobby calling for someone at the front desk for a while after that we checked into 2 rooms (mom also joined us in Miami) and both rooms very beautiful however our room smelled horribly of smoke, even though it is said to be a non- smoking room. It was late so we didn't want to go through the hassle of changing our room. the next day we had someone just spray air-freshener around the room , as when we went to ask for a room change they had no more available rooms and the next day would have been our last. Overall the service was fine and the rooms are very clean and comfy. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I liked Moms room as she had a nicer view , we had a view of the back parking lot so ask for rooms t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#31 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
3.0 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#38 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,422 reviews
3.8 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#28 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
Address: 3550 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#23 Business Hotel in Miami
#27 Family Hotel in Miami
#29 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing