We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“our home in miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #7 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“our home in miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel is well managed and maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful. After staying at many hotels in Miami , we made our Miami home this hotel.The consistency of quality of food service, rooms, and service in the Miami area has no competition.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank drdenniskuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    202
    53
    12
    17
See reviews for
278
163
34
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palatka, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Everything was outstanding. I was blown away by the positive attitudes and the get it done mentality of the staff, day and night. Wifi service needs some work, but because of the customer service and the cleanliness, I am very satisfied what i walked into.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Clay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is a great hotel for business and shopping in Miami. Quiet rooms, well equipped kitchenette and very comfortable beds. Internet works well and AC is very efficient. The hotel is not handy for the beaches and a car is a must for restaurants and shopping, but with the Palmetto and Turnpikes so close by getting around is easy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The entire experience at the Homewood Miami West was very pleasing! From the morning breakfast to the condition of the suite. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I frequent Hilton properties and I am a Hilton Honors member - I have NEVER had an experience as the one at Homewood. It felt like home from the first day we arrived.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 193ronr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed for one night en route to Belize from London. We booked here as it felt like it would be an easy option and good deal as it included transfers to the airport, dinner midweek and breakfast. We weren't disappointed.

We booked the basic studio room which turned out to be a large room with a full kitchen, king sized bed, sofa, great tv and a large bathroom. Bizarrely you get complementary popcorn to cook in the microwave! As it was Thursday, we took advantage of the self service evening meal which included a main dish, desert plus various salads/breads. There weren't really any veggie options other than salad. The brownies were fantastic though! It also included complementary soft and alcoholic drinks. Breakfast the following morning was similar with a broad range of options.

Our only problem with the stay was contacting the hotel for an airport pick up when we arrived. We had to call from a payphone and it wasn't very clear where to wait for the shuttle, but we got there eventually! To get the shuttle from the airport you should call the front desk when you get out of customs. Walk outside of the airport terminal and there are large signs with blue numbers to denote which zone you are in. The shuttle picks up from zone 5. The hotel staff referred to the zones as doors, which was confusing unless you walk outside. We asked airport staff which door we were at and they thought we were referring to something else, which caused confusion.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank e-s03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Springs, Wyoming
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Rooms were clean and well maintained. The location is fine for business in the area, if you have someone with you there is nothing to do around the hotel. It's even tough for them to go for a walk with a major road in front and minimal crosswalks. Breakfast was one of the one of the worst that I have experienced at a Homewood and I stay regularly at Hilton properties (Gold card). Same scrambled eggs for 6 morning in a row, no fresh fruit, no pastries. We would have moved to the Homewood on Blue Lagoon Drive if it would have been closer to where I was working was working.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Good, clean hotel. Good, clean hotel. Good, clean hotel. Good, clean hotel. Good, clean hotel. Good, clean hotel. Good, clean hotel. Good, clean hotel. Good, clean hotel. Good, clean hotel. Good, clean hotel. Good, clean hotel. Good, clean hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Property: Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Address: 3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#9 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#12 Family Hotel in Miami
#17 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing