We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room For Decent Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Ranked #13 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2014

As a business traveler its the little things that matter. Service was great even on the weekend. Food was ok but hey, it was free. Roving security patrol on grounds made me feel safer. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (924)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

476 - 482 of 924 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

My family and I have stayed here up to a month on one visit and have been back many times. Great people, good value for money, with nice clean rooms. Ideally located our of the busy Miami area but still close enough to get to all the necessities

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dwight G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Good Homewood Suites on the west side of the airport. Clean room and a good breakfast. It's what you expect from a Homewood Suites, and you won't be disappointed. Would definitely recommend staying there.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank 670jimg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The room was pretty clean, the pool and basketball courts made it nice to stay around the hotel. The breakfast food was ok, not great, not terrible. The only thing is that the rooms were a little bit small, particularly the bedroom and bathroom areas.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

(I recently wrote this review for the wrong Homewood Suites--the one at Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, and I don't know how to delete that one.)
The hotel is large and clean, as one would expect at a Homewood Suites. Our suite was large, with a particularly large bathroom. Our group had two suites, one fairly convenient to the lobby. The other was a surprisingly long walk away, so if you have limited mobility you might want to check this when you make your reservation.
The hotel lobby is large and an adequate breakfast is served. The pool area is convenient and clean, but the proximity to the airport makes it too noisy for easy conversation.
During our one-night stay, the hotel staff was very friendly. They were especially helpful in arranging morning transportation to the cruise port for our group of 8.
A map shows nearby restaurants, but they are across a busy multi-lane highway, and crossing is dangerous.
If the hotel interior is important to you, this is a good value. If enjoying the Miami weather is your thing, you might look elsewhere.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Karl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The people always make the difference! Great staff and as usual a homey comfort! We had a large group meeting here before our family cruise. We had a couple extra days built in and wanted to be comfortable. Swimming, hot tub, basketball...we did it all. I wish I could remember her name, but the lady at the counter went out of her way MANY times for our crew. We felt like we had the run of the place!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 29frederickp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Affordable,clean, friendly and breakfast was excellent. The location was not too good, They do not offer meals on a Friday night so we had to cross a large highway to get food.. It was dangerous because we had children with us. When we finished our meal we saw a cab on our side of the street and asked if he would bring us across the street and for $5 he did. Other than that we would recommend Homewood Suites to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 127 in Miami
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Address: 3590 NW 74th Ave, Miami, FL 33122-1208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#12 Family Hotel in Miami
#17 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $158 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing