We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Nice Room For Decent Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Ranked #8 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Independence, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Room For Decent Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

As a business traveler its the little things that matter. Service was great even on the weekend. Food was ok but hey, it was free. Roving security patrol on grounds made me feel safer. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    209
    53
    12
    19
See reviews for
290
164
34
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, Bahamas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

My family and I have stayed here up to a month on one visit and have been back many times. Great people, good value for money, with nice clean rooms. Ideally located our of the busy Miami area but still close enough to get to all the necessities

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dwight G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Good Homewood Suites on the west side of the airport. Clean room and a good breakfast. It's what you expect from a Homewood Suites, and you won't be disappointed. Would definitely recommend staying there.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 670jimg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The room was pretty clean, the pool and basketball courts made it nice to stay around the hotel. The breakfast food was ok, not great, not terrible. The only thing is that the rooms were a little bit small, particularly the bedroom and bathroom areas.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky, USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

(I recently wrote this review for the wrong Homewood Suites--the one at Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon, and I don't know how to delete that one.)
The hotel is large and clean, as one would expect at a Homewood Suites. Our suite was large, with a particularly large bathroom. Our group had two suites, one fairly convenient to the lobby. The other was a surprisingly long walk away, so if you have limited mobility you might want to check this when you make your reservation.
The hotel lobby is large and an adequate breakfast is served. The pool area is convenient and clean, but the proximity to the airport makes it too noisy for easy conversation.
During our one-night stay, the hotel staff was very friendly. They were especially helpful in arranging morning transportation to the cruise port for our group of 8.
A map shows nearby restaurants, but they are across a busy multi-lane highway, and crossing is dangerous.
If the hotel interior is important to you, this is a good value. If enjoying the Miami weather is your thing, you might look elsewhere.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Karl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The people always make the difference! Great staff and as usual a homey comfort! We had a large group meeting here before our family cruise. We had a couple extra days built in and wanted to be comfortable. Swimming, hot tub, basketball...we did it all. I wish I could remember her name, but the lady at the counter went out of her way MANY times for our crew. We felt like we had the run of the place!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 29frederickp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Rhode Island, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Affordable,clean, friendly and breakfast was excellent. The location was not too good, They do not offer meals on a Friday night so we had to cross a large highway to get food.. It was dangerous because we had children with us. When we finished our meal we saw a cab on our side of the street and asked if he would bring us across the street and for $5 he did. Other than that we would recommend Homewood Suites to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Property: Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Address: 3590 NW 74th Ave, Miami, FL 33122-1208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#12 Family Hotel in Miami
#17 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing