We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Ranked #13 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Staff is great, from the one's that pick you up at the airport to the ladies making breakfast. Dayana was super friendly and made sure that our expectations were met. Definitely would recommend staying here. Rooms are spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathylovesvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (951)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

508 - 514 of 951 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014

I had to book one night in a hotel before boarding a cruise ship. I lucked out with making a reservation at this Homewood Suites! They pick you up at the airport (you need to call). The rooms are true suites, with a large living area, a very functional kitchen, large bath, and nice bedroom. What is amazing is the staff, starting with the General Manager, who personally greeted me and engaged in a friendly conversation - and he helped me out with an internet problem as well. Front staff and kitchen personnel were extremely friendly and helpful.
During the week they serve "dinner." Included in the room rate, I wasn't expecting much. A huge buffet with delicious, home-made goodies - everything from soup to salad to lasagna and rolls - was nicely displayed and was truly excellent. AND you get an included glass of wine or beer. In the morning there is an equally generous and delicious breakfast buffet.
Their van service will take you all the way to the Port of Miami for only $12 each. A real deal.
I strongly recommend this great spot - truly 5* service at a very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soulefulltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed at this property for 1 night before going on a cruise. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service from the Miami Airport. The lobby is warm and inviting, front desk staff friendly and helpful. We had a beautiful large room with full kitchen and sofa in the living room. Breakfast had a great variety of both cold and hot items. Hotel booked a shuttle for us to go to the Miami cruiseport- cost $12.00 per person.We would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lillian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

got in very late the night before, and had to prepare documents the next morning in time for an early morning business meeting - staff was available and willing to help me get what I needed done quickly and painlessly - very pleasant to work with!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Great service, the staff was very helpful and they made my stay a delighful moment. I enjoy the bed was very confortable. i was feeling i was in the cloud. I'm already planning my next gettaway and i booking with homewood suites

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Velkis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Cant stop raving about this hotel, simply awesome!!!!! The staff are friendly and the amenities are great. The room was very comfortable and the bed sleeps like a dream. I would highly recommend this for anyone traveling alone or with a family. The room was spacious and you did not feel overcrowded.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Raymond G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The title says it all... Dinners and drinks were average to above average. Breakfast ???? Unless you're satisfied with bagels, juice and coffee, don't bother... Go somewhere else. As a positive note, the staff is all extremely friendly and anxious to please. Too bad they are limited by whatever policy is in place about providing good hot breakfast meats.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Regency Hotel Miami
#41 of 128 in Miami
1,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Address: 3590 NW 74th Ave, Miami, FL 33122-1208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#12 Family Hotel in Miami
#17 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $150 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing