We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Ranked #13 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

We booked this hotel first for a one night stay before going on a cruise and loved it so much that we booked it for an additional 3 night stay after our cruise. We have never felt so welcomed or at home at any other hotel like this one. Miguel's extensive breakfast selection and his great suppers on Monday to Thursday night saves us money and tasted great. The help from the front desk staff was great, from their suggestions for things to do in Miami, places to eat in the surrounding area and help with shuttle service. The rooms were comfortable, felt like a home away from home and very roomy. My only complaint would be one of the shuttle drivers, he missed picking us up one day and was surly and abrupt another. I would suggest that my friends and family stay here anytime in the future! Thanks to Kat, Miguel and all the other staff for making our stay so enjoyable. :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LACali22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    233
    59
    16
    22
See reviews for
322
185
37
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Had to move furniture to get husband in his wheelchair into the room. I understand renovations are planned in the next year. Shower was slippery as tiles are worn. This hotel is not nearly as nice as the other Homewood Suites on Blue Lagoon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alexandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

The only thing I would consider adding would be double beds in the some of the suites. I stayed with my sister and she had to sleep on the sofa. This location was convenient to the airport and shopping as we had to buy some things before boarding the plane.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 5paulinew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We called the hotel when we arrived at the airport and did not have to wait long for their bus service. We enjoyed everything about the hotel. The bed was extremely comfortable and the pillows were heavenly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Miami

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

My family and i spent a couple of days in this hotel and found it a wonderfull option for people who are looking for a place to stay near the airport area. The rates were very good and the room was very clean and comfortable. It also had breakfast included and from monday to thursday a night meal.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gabrielfcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel, on Hilton points, for one night before a cruise. Our flight arrived late at Miami airport, and as instructed, we called the hotel for shuttle pick-up. We called 4 separate times, and the phone rang for 5+ minutes each time without being answered. Finally we got through, and were told the shuttle would be dispatched momentarily and would arrive in 20 minutes ~ so it took over an hour from when we first stepped out on the curb until we were picked up. The shuttle only held 10 people and was filled with passengers on the first stop.

When we arrived at the hotel, the girl at the front desk told me she was the only person on duty, responsible for checking in guests and answering the phones, hence the extensive delays. She was apologetic, this is clearly a management problem. We had reserved a room with 2 queen beds and a pull-out sofa which was roomy enough for our family of 5 for 1 night.

I'm Hilton Gold and our welcome gift was 2 bottles of water and 4 cookies waiting in our room. (Hampton Inn gives us gummi bears and vitamin water, points to Hampton Inn!)

The next morning we went down to the breakfast and the same poor girl was working the desk alone. She told me she had gotten to go home from 2-5 am. I asked where there was a drugstore within walking distance as my son had forgotten deodorant and she gave me 2 small sticks from the little store. There was only one man working the breakfast, which was mobbed, and he was clearly frustrated, snapping at guests who didn't clear their tables when finished.

My kids enjoyed a quick swim in the outdoor pool which was a nice size for an airport hotel.

FYI We also had an unpleasant exchange with the hotel prior to our arrival. Homewood suites advertises a complementary grocery shopping service and we had asked for them to purchase, and add to our bill, 2 cases of water and 2 bottles of sunscreen, but we were informed that they only offer that service to guests staying 2 or more nights.

2 1/2 stars, Hilton should do some serious management training but probably won't since it's such a short-stay property.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaGolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Hotel has a very relaxed feel. Very hospitable. While waiting on my room I picked up an item from the commissary and the desk clerk told me it was free! On her. Nice touch. Comfortable suite. Not new but clean. I'm a stickler for the bed sheets and I normally would have asked for them to be changed but for an overnight stay it was accepted. Wasn't comfortable with ground floor room.But again for the few hours I was there I didn't request a change. Very reliable shuttle service. The last hotel that I chose because of their shuttle service (Hilton Garden Inn near Pembroke Pines) to surrounding Malls so-called changed their shuttle service policy right in the middle of my trip making it difficult to get around and having to get taxis at a time when taxis were in peak demand. Had to slide that one in there. Shuttle arrived very promptly upon my arrival and worked pretty much to the schedule set out. Schedule was not the most convenient but the drivers kept to it.

Room Tip: Didn't eat from restaurant or had room service. I wasn't comfortable with the ground floor r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZurichTraveller8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Property: Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Address: 3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122-1208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#12 Family Hotel in Miami
#17 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing