We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent hotel located close to everything!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #7 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent hotel located close to everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

A very welcoming staff that will provide you an excellent hospitable experience. A great value as you get free breakfast and a manager's reception w/ free wine and beer. The rooms are clean and modern. I love this location as you are close to the Palmetto and Dolphin expressway along w/ many restaurants and shopping. The Dolphin and International Mall are fairly close by also.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank MJJ770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    202
    53
    12
    17
See reviews for
278
163
34
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Everything in the hotel is excellent, very clean rooms, good breakfast, good service. The location is not the best in Doral but the hotel is so good that's just a minor thing.
I Used the fitness room and it has 3 machines in perfect condition.
It offers free dinner from Monday to Thursday but I didn't get a chance to try it.
I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
122 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have stayed at a few Homewoods and this one, while passable, was not quite at the same experience as the others. I must admit, that my 3 is probably most likely a result of my check in experience. However, the level of customer unfocus exhibited in that process does make other things less enjoyable. My guess is had I not had my check in experience this would have been a 4, but I did and so this result is part of this property's bell curve of experiences.

I arrived at the property at 3:35 and was told my room wasn't ready and that I should check back in 30-60 minutes, which given check in is at 4 PM would have been fine. However, it wasn't that I couldn't check in that bothered me it was the delivery of the message that made it unpalatable. The incredulous look and the snarky 4 PM is check in, as if no one in the history of hotels has tried to check in prior and that this policy made her right (meanwhile, the person on my left checked in to her room while my room was unready). Additionally, when I pointed out that her timetable put her past the "official" check in time, she decided instead of admitting fault that indeed, she was still right because she "said 30 - 60 minutes." I note this story mainly because I have been a traveling consultant for 7 years and in that time have always been offered a room when checking in early, it seems that every other hotel has found a way to accomodate an early arrival while at least one employee (and it sounds like just one, given the helpful comments others have made about the staff) hasn't figured this process out. I guess the additional thing that bothers me is that I chose a Hilton property because I have status with their Hhonors program and while I might expect a chain with which I have no status to stand behind this policy, I would hope that brand loyalty would be treated a little bit more helpfully (even a simple empathy that I had been traveling all day and that this was probably a frustration would have gone a long way).

The rest of the hotel was fine. The breakfast/dinner was standard fare for Homewood, which passes for two of your three needed meals! There was plenty of parking and though the planes fly directly overhead you couldn't hear them when inside the facility. All in, aside from the check in, it was a fine Homewood experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ILikeCheckingBags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Truly amazing hotel. From the time I checked in to the time I left, it was not one problem I could find with this property. The check in time was less than two minutes and the lady at the front desk was amazingly helpfull and so nice. This hotel offers a complete breakfast and DInner. I know they call it a managers reception, but it is truly a complete dinner. The decor was top notch and the rooms were so clean and spacious and a true suite with kitchen and everything you could possibly ask for. I have stayed in five star propertys before and this Homewood Suites would compare easily with any of them. I will from now on make this property(Homewood Suites) in Miami the only hotel I stay at when I go for business. This hotel was truly "Amazing"!

Room Tip: Room 411 was an awesome room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This Homewood property coincides with Hilton Garden Inn west of MIA. They offer a free shuttle service to/from MIA and for a small fee with take you to the Port of Miami to catch your cruise ship while letting you park your car for free. The King suites are tastefully decorated, comfortable and are insulated better than average against airplane noise. All the amenities are there, TV, WiFi, soaps etc. Buffet style breakfast is very good with several choices. No request is too small for the staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Miami is a little thin on really nice hotels for cruise travelers. Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West is an airport hotel, with free shuttle from Miami International Airport, all suites, and a great buffet breakfast. It's relatively new, in great condition, and a has a friendly staff. If you've stayed in a Homewood Suites hotel, you know that they are very comfortable and well appointed. Shuttle service to the Port of Miami can be arranged at the front desk for $20.00.
Because cruise days are a hectic, I would recommend getting the earliest shuttle. My experience here and at other hotels is that there is generally a delay in departure.

The suites have an efficient kitchen, small dining area, comfortablle living room with a TV and
a large, comfrotable bedroom. The decor is comfortable and feels new. Very nice breakfast
room, mini-store, and pool.

Room Tip: This hotel can be directly in the flight approach to Miami International, so be prepared for very l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EarthRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great location, close to airport. Excellent broadband with wide coverage. Clean room and great facilties with microwave, refridgerator and cook top with even a garbage disposal unit! Bathroom vanity was a bit low. Not sure if that was deliberate for children's access. Grab bar in shower was loose. If it was needed, it would have been non functional! Suite 312. Average breakfast but it was great that I got my hot oats in the morning! Even had chicken wings one evening with the wife enjoying the soup! Rooms were sound proof as the overhead planes were not heard. Woudl probably stay there again. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Just right for aboit 3/4 nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Property: Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Address: 3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#9 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#12 Family Hotel in Miami
#17 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing