We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Ranked #13 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great location, close to airport. Excellent broadband with wide coverage. Clean room and great facilties with microwave, refridgerator and cook top with even a garbage disposal unit! Bathroom vanity was a bit low. Not sure if that was deliberate for children's access. Grab bar in shower was loose. If it was needed, it would have been non functional! Suite 312. Average breakfast but it was great that I got my hot oats in the morning! Even had chicken wings one evening with the wife enjoying the soup! Rooms were sound proof as the overhead planes were not heard. Woudl probably stay there again. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Just right for aboit 3/4 nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (924)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

571 - 577 of 924 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

Went to this hotel because I had some points with their loyalty program and decided it was time to use those. Overall the hotel is quite good, but it's a bit too far from the main tourist attractions, and it should only be considered for someone who needs to take an early flight.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiago_Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Thw staff is really helpful and the manager's reception is awesome. Thge food is home cooked and really fresh. They even have free beer on tap. The staff is very friendly and helpful from the time you check in and they seem to really get to know everyone staying there. I would stay there again and I would recommend this to anyone going to the Miami/Dade area, especially on business. The internet was free and seemed a little slow at times but overall I have no complaints.

Room Tip: The suites are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Had a delay of trip due to snowstorm in Northeast. Tried to make reservations at the Hilton Garden Inn which is next door where we had stayed the night before our cruise. they could only put us up for 1 night. they called next door to the Home wood suites where we could get three nights.. We were pleasantly surprised by the lovely accommodations, sitting room, full kitchen, King bed and pull out couch. All for about the same price we paid for just the hotel room next door. The added complimentary breakfast and free shuttle back and forth to the airport was great. The people working there were very nice, courteous, and helpful. Only negative was it is approx. 20-25 mins to Miami by taxi.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

After selling our condo on Miami Beach, we stayed in many hotels and condos in the Miami Area, looking for a replacement for get aways from our home in the Florida Keys. When we found this hotel, we found our second home. The location, the beautifull building, the food service morning and night, the shuttle service to the airport and malls, and the friendly staff convinced us. Breakfast is served every morning and dinner is served each night Monday through thursday. All units have equipped kitchens and full large bathrooms and bedrooms. The pool is heated and the jacuzzi at the sister hotel next door 75 feet from the entry way of the hotel is available.You will meet travelers from all over the world.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drdenniskuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed 25 days and we felt at home.

The staff did everything possible to make us comfortable no matter how many times or what moment we asked !

We're looking forward to our next stay at this hotel !

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cliff860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was a great last-minute hotel pick before we set sail on a cruise from the Port of Miami the next day. The room layout was very unique and the overall hotel atmosphere was quaint. Nice continental breakfast and convenient shuttle service as well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJustice720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 127 in Miami
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Address: 3590 NW 74th Ave, Miami, FL 33122-1208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#12 Family Hotel in Miami
#17 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $158 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing