We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Ranked #13 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2013

After selling our condo on Miami Beach, we stayed in many hotels and condos in the Miami Area, looking for a replacement for get aways from our home in the Florida Keys. When we found this hotel, we found our second home. The location, the beautifull building, the food service morning and night, the shuttle service to the airport and malls, and the friendly staff convinced us. Breakfast is served every morning and dinner is served each night Monday through thursday. All units have equipped kitchens and full large bathrooms and bedrooms. The pool is heated and the jacuzzi at the sister hotel next door 75 feet from the entry way of the hotel is available.You will meet travelers from all over the world.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drdenniskuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (924)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

575 - 581 of 924 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed 25 days and we felt at home.

The staff did everything possible to make us comfortable no matter how many times or what moment we asked !

We're looking forward to our next stay at this hotel !

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cliff860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was a great last-minute hotel pick before we set sail on a cruise from the Port of Miami the next day. The room layout was very unique and the overall hotel atmosphere was quaint. Nice continental breakfast and convenient shuttle service as well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJustice720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hi Guys -- This was our first stay at a Homewood Suites and we were impressed. We didn't know what to expect, but we loved the layout of the suite, and it was quite roomy and comfy. Loved the full kitchen and that the living room was separate from the bedroom.

My biggest priority is ALWAYS the bed. And this bed had the super comfy type of mattress I like, very firm with a pillow top. The pillows were perfection as well, I think they were probably feather -- they were certainly not the uncomfy spongy kind! Your head is supported yet sinks in. zzzzzzzz

One thing we usually love is to be able to open the windows at night for fresh air, but none of the windows here open. Which is probably why it is so soundproof -- you can BARELY hear any planes going overhead, which really shocked me.

We are vegetarian, so the breakfasts and dinners they offered didn't really have much for us. The food we DID eat needed more flavor.

The front desk and the shuttle drivers were all super nice and helpful. I would absolutely stay here again! :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool. Much prettier. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GroovingOnTheBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed here overnight using our Hilton points, so it was free. The airport shuttle picked us up for free--it took about 10 min to drive. The personnel were friendly and courteous, but I felt at times they were more interested in chatting together behind the counter than helping me. I did ask for a late checkout and was given until 1400. This helped since our flight didn't leave until 1800. So they kept our bags behind the door and we went across the street to Denny's for lunch.

The room was average for this class of hotel, with a fake fireplace in the lobby, a small outdoor, unheated pool, small business center, and lobby area. The Internet was free and worked fine. A free breakfast was included, but we slept in so didn't experience that part. Wen it was time to leave, the driver was ready in less than 10 minutes. She was courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarwynK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We decided to stay here for the value after a day of international flying from our St Lucian getaway. I normally always stay at Hilton properties for their fairly uniform quality and consistent service, but this experience has been the worst I've had at stays in over 50 properties. We called after getting all of our luggage as was previosly instructed, and it took us over 60 minutes and four more phone calls to finally get a ride. Each other hotel's courtesy shuttle rounded numerous times and ours could not be reached. Opting for value in this case was a frustrating experience after a day of traveling. We stayed at the beach on the overnight layover to Miami and got a cab there in less time than this whole ordeal. Would recommend staying elsewhere if you would actually like to leave the airport!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kamenzie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adriana V, Manager at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your experience. It is important for me to know how you feel, and what you think of the Homewood Suites Miami Airport. It is my goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to me.

The feedback I receive from a valued guest like you enables me to target problems areas, and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

I would be looking forward having an opportunity to speak with you in person. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with me. I know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we are looking forward for another opportunity to serve you in our hotel

Sincerely,

Adriana Vellojin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had 3 rooms reserved in late Dec 2012. We faxed ahead our arrival time 11:30pm to give them a heads up for airport shuttle pickup. The pickup took 52 minutes after our first call, and we were stuffed illegally and unsafely into a van with Hilton Garden Inn people. But no one wanted to wait any longer so we had multiple people sitting on seats and one on the floor just so we could get it over with. The rooms were very comfortable but no free breakfast for Hilton Gold members, friendly but not enough staff could not overcome the sheer lunacy of how they do airport pickups.

Room Tip: 5th floor room was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adriana V, Manager at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your experience. It is important for me to know how you feel, and what you think of the Homewood Suites Miami Airport. It is my goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to me.

The feedback I receive from a valued guest like you enables me to target problems areas, and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Specially when it comes to the service provided by our staff.

I would be looking forward having an opportunity to speak with you in person. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with me. I know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we are looking forward for another opportunity to serve you in our hotel

Sincerely,
Adriana Vellojin
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Brickell Downtown
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 127 in Miami
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Address: 3590 NW 74th Ave, Miami, FL 33122-1208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#12 Family Hotel in Miami
#17 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $158 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing