We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“No Noise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Ranked #11 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Satellite Beach,Fl
Level Contributor
59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“No Noise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Checked in late on Saturday night after NASCAR race in Homestead, as soon as we got out of my truck a jet flew over it was loud and my wife and I just looked at each other. Checked in, lady at the front desk was very nice and friendly. Had a rooom on the top floor and had expected a long night of aircraft noise but looked out the window could see them flying by BUT NO NOISE. Had a real good night sleep. Would stay here anytime.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BMTSatelliteBeach_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    220
    57
    13
    20
See reviews for
304
177
36
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
132 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed at this property during a recent business trip and was very pleased to find an upgraded room being held for me. The upgraded room boasted two bedrooms each with a bathroom, a small living room area, and of course a kitchen. Unfortunately I was only there one night because the room set up would have been nice for a much longer stay. The room was clean from one end to the other and everything worked as designed. The front desk staff was outstanding, always smiling and willing to offer assistance as needed. The only drawback of the place was trying to find the entrance. Maybe I missed it, but there was no signage near the main road. The hotel sits back off of the road and I missed the access road not once but twice. A little signage would be helpful. I was also disappointed with the limited breakfast selection. I've stayed at many Homewood Suites and this property did not compare in the breakfast department. Overall, my stay was quite good. If in the area again, I will make it a point to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coach5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
138 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We needed overnight accomodations before taking a cruise, and with airline on-time performance slipping, decided to arrive a day early to minimize stress before starting our venture. The Homewood Suites provided a free shuttle from the airport after we phoned them upon arrival. They are in radio / phone contact with the driver and tell him who to look for in the crowd that lines the sidewalk where shuttles run constantly. We had a short wait and were promptly delivered to the hotel. Next door is another Hilton Hotel and it contains a ground floor restaurant and bar, so after getting to our room we walked to it for a light dinner. Our room was in excellent condition, and totally quiet. We had a king bed studio which comes with a nice sitting area, a kitchen, spacious bathroom, and the bed is at the opposite end of the living area.
The bed was very comfortable as well as the upholstered furniture. The kitchen is furnished but the cabinet doors are locked unless you require plates, silverware, cooking tools for a fee. Microwave and refridgerator are complimentary. In the morning, they serve a breakfast in the lobby area which includes all the basics with the exception of any meat items like bacon, ham, sausage. They also have a waffle maker that was not in service. The lobby area also contains a small convience "store" stocking things you might need like toothbrush, aspirin, bottled water, pop and so on. Across the 8 lane highway from the hotel are a couple of fast food restaurants, but to be safe, you will need to walk about .5 miles to cross with signal lights, then walk back .5 miles to where they are located. The sidewalks were flooded from a recent rain, so we had to use one of the lanes of the highway to do this in our attempts to find a pharmacy. Although it showed on the outdoor advertising sign, it had closed recently, so our walk was just for exercise. The hotel also runs a shuttle to a nearby Walmart on a fixed schedule that did not work with our schedule unfortunately. We did take advantage of the free shuttle to the Port of Miami to catch our ship. This was a very enjoyable stay, the staff really works to accomodate you. The only negative about the facility is it served by a single elevator and that means waiting sometimes 3 minutes or more to get to or from your room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor that is away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrRodgers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

I was stranded for a night in Miami because of storm Sandy.
So we looked around for a place and we found this place.
Good location between the Airport and the Dolphin Mall.
This Place does even has shuttle to Wall-Mart and the Dolphin Mall (which we didn't need, but good to know)
The Room was clean and the bed was comfortable (which was needed from all the crab American Airlines tried to offer and not even free either) hehe :)
Great was that there is Free-Wi-Fi wich is handy to check on the flight-status

Breakfast was ok, not the greatest but was fine, it be greater if the waffle machine would have been in use :)

Otherwise great for what we needed...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtraveller06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Breakfast was poor on 10/27/2012. We expected to have Belgium waffle for breakfast but there was none. No hash brown, no sausage or bacon strip, only some bacon bits. The scrambled egg was cold. The female staff who was working there was not attentive at all. Spoons ran out. We were trying to get some more scrambled eggs some time at around 10am but she just took the pan away right in front of us. The fruits in the fruit basket looked pretty bad. At night, one of the pear was rotten and flies flying around it and on it. Coffee was only lukewarm. There was no hot water. The room looked clean except the table which wasn't cleaned properly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pennyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oranjestad, Aruba
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

I recently stayed here for a week. Upon arrival in the hotel the staff treated us very friendly and in a very proffesional way, she advised us that our room was not ready as yet, but we can have a seat and they would let us know when it was ready, it only took them 5 minutes, which was very good.

We booked a two queen bed room, the room was very spacious, had its own kitchen and living room,they had the menu of the dinner on the refridgerator for a friendly reminder of what there is going to be. Rooms were cleaned everyday.

The breakfast was fabulous, each day you had various selection of what you would like to eat, and in the afternoon, although small dinner, it was fabulous.

The hotel is very close to the airport, if you were to be standing outside there would be planes passing right over you, but at night or if you would have to take a nap, you would not here them self.

Location is very central of everything. The hotel offer shuttle to/from the airpot, Dolphin and Wallmart, thus for clients who do not have a car, this would be perfect if you are on a shopping vacation.

The hotel is very clean, very new, no funny oders or smell. They also have a business center that is open 24 hours, this is good for clients that is on a business trip.

I would definetly be back at this hotel!! Very much worth everything!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StarPlus87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

The hotel desk clerk greeted us in such a friendly manner as we checked in. We requested a first floor room and she had already anticipated this request. Our room was perfectly suited to our needs before we were flying out of Miami. We especially like the setup of the toilet/shower in one area and the sink in another.

We were reminded of the complimentary dinner and breakfast at check-in so at dinner time we went to the lobby to check it out. The chef, Miguel, was greeting guests so very warmly. The entree was a delicious meatballs and chick peas, perfectly prepared. Fresh tomatoes, lettuce, peas and other vegetables for a tasty salad were available.

A van runs every 30 minutes to the airport. A van is available for cruises, too (possibly for an extra charge).

We made the right choice with Homewood Suites Miami Airport West!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAILWRITE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Hotel Miami
#35 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Property: Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Address: 3590 NW 74th Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#9 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#12 Family Hotel in Miami
#17 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing