We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Ranked #11 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stayed at this place for two weeks and the experience is awesome. The staff is really helpful and efficient, the rooms are always tidy and in perfect conditions. The pool area is really comfortable and everything in it breathes an air of calmness. The food is really nice and varied.

Room Tip: higher floors are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fauxvillain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    220
    57
    13
    20
See reviews for
307
177
36
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had a lay over in Miami and arrived very late at this hotel. The night staff were extremely friendly and sympathetic to our travelling delays and the powerful shower and uber comfortable king size bed were very much appreciated by us. The complimentary breakfast, with lots of options set us up nicely for our following days journey as did the shuttle service which was punctual. I will definately use this hotel again if I'm in Miami, and make more use of the pool and fitness facilities.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judah and Carla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

I have to see I have stayed here with my wife and daughter a few times and every time it is awesome! Everyone is soo friendly, and kind. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is the best. All the times the staff has seen us they recognize us and treat us like family. The food there compared to other free meal hotels tastes really good. We will always keep coming back here as long as we can or when I come here for work.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diesel247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

I couldn't have been happier having stayed this hotel. The staff was very nice, the room and lobby neat, hallways very clean, service excellent. I've been to many hotels throughout the United States. This one beats them all. Although it's 20 minutes away from the Miami beaches, it is well worth travelling that distance because you'll sleep tight at night. Very family friendly. We were satisfied. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YBDIPLOMAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth Meeting, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed at the hotel as a way to break up our travel and didn't know what to expect. The room was incredible... very lovely, roomy and clean. My husband enjoyed the big complimentary breakfast (which includes several cooked options). The room overlooked their beautiful courtyard and pool. Great value and would def stay there again. Plus everyone who worked there, from the front desk staff to the person driving the airport shuttle, was extremely pleasant!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jen4443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
159 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Excellent deal & very comfortable stay. Rooms are clean, modern & spacious with a living room, full kitchen (with full sized fridge) and seperate vanity / bath. Meals could easily be prepared in the room, however it's not necessary since the hotel offers complementary breakfast and evening meals as well. The location is less than 15 minutes from the airport and the same distance from Coral Gables and very accessable to the beaches. An airport shuttle is available, though staying here it's advisable to rent a car to get out of the more business district that surrounds it. Ideal for family vacations or business. Staff was very pleasant. Checking in and out was a breeze.

Room Tip: a view of the lagoon is nice and higher than the 2nd floor (where you have some roof ventilation hoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cat_9079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

We are picky travelers so I ALWAYS rate a property honestly. My husband, myself, and our two children stayed two nights at this Homewood Suites. My husband had meetings at the Miami airport so we chose this property for its location to the airport. The hotel offers free shuttle to and from the airport, complimentary breakfast and dinner, and has great suites! We have stayed at Homewood Suites before and they are great for traveling with children! The rooms were exceptionally clean and spacious, the staff was extremely friendly and the complimentary meals were a nice bonus. My kids and I stayed at the pool both days and they enjoyed the basketball court and pool area. One of the hotel staff members even offered the kids toys to play with. The hotel is located next to the airport so of course the airplanes fly directly over the hotel, but noise was not an issue unless we were outside. We will definitely stay here again when my husband comes back for meetings. We are happy Hilton Honors members!

Room Tip: A great hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momee111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Property: Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Address: 3590 NW 74th Ave, Miami, FL 33122-1208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#9 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#12 Family Hotel in Miami
#17 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing