We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best Deal in the MIA Area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Ranked #8 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Deal in the MIA Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Have stayed at this hotel five times and it has been a pleasure every time. Decent breakfast and they have a free dinner Mon-Thurs (menu posted in the frig). Rooms are large and have the full kitchen setup. If you have to make a left turn when leaving the hotel (NW 74th to NW 36th st) I suggest taking the street behind the hotel (Herman St also know as NW 25th Terrace) to Milam Dairy Rd then left to NW 36th St. This will save you time during peak traffic hrs. Intenet was free for me but was bogged down by heavy usage.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    208
    53
    12
    18
See reviews for
287
164
34
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maracay
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

If you are traveling to Miami, this is the best option is you are not going to beaches. This hotel is awesome, I stayed there with my wife for 4 days, is really close to Doral Area, near to airport. Rooms includes everything you need to share good time with your family, it has a complete kitchen with all implements, full refrigerator, dishwasher, two HD TV's, one in living room and other inside the room. Airplanes landing route is above the building, but the soundproof windows are excellent, you don't feel the airplanes. Just in front of the hotel is a McDonalds and Dennys, the hotel doesn't have restaurant. They serve a complete breakfast and from monday to thursday they offer dinner, including beer and wine!!!.

The personnel is always right to help you, the only thing that I can suggest to the hotel, is that front desk should know about to solve problems in the room. One of my TV's didn't have HD channels, and the other yes, during my stay, they didn't solve that problem, the channels were blocked in that TV. Otherwise, a good choice!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joansh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed here two nights, both layovers to Central America. The rooms are clean, modern, well kept. The king bed has nice bedding and is soft. Always nice to have a kitchenette and the little things like cookies or popcorn and bottled water and a great touch! Didn't get to enjoy the welcome dinner since we were there on a weekend. Breakfast was fine, not great. I slept on the sofa bed, which, was as hard and uncomfortable as I feared. And, the AC unit is right next to it for the suite, so, it was very loud. I had ear plugs the second night and therefore slept much sounder. I bet my parents would have rated this 5 stars (since they got to sleep in the bed!). The second night there they did give us a ride to a local restaurant since the driver was free. We greatly appreciated it. Shuttle to airport in the AM was prompt and picking us up was pretty quick too. But, do know they want to pick you up at departures and not arrivals, which, was kinda hectic to get back upstairs with all the luggage. I called for the shuttle, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emilyjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

This hotel has bed bugs. We have over 100 bites. The manager was not very helpful. If you are planning on staying there check the mattress. We plan to call Health Dept. on Monday.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patty42180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JESTRADA3590, Manager at Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during your stay. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and is always a focal point of our operations in order to continue providing our guests with a great experience. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. After receiving your concern we immediately had the room inspected by Ecolab and can confirm that there was no insect activity found in your room. The report from Ecolab is available to view at your request. Again I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay and if I may assist you further, please let me know.

Regards,

Jenny R. Estrada
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
136 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Clean,quiet,nice hotel.Close to Miami International Airport.Fresh linen,spacious rooms.But the area is awful.Industries around the hotel,no near convenience stores .
The back entrance closes at 5 pm due security(no previous warning for the guests!!!).
Next time I`d stay in Blue Lagoon(East Side).

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liylly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

The Hotel is clean, great service and good breakfast.

It is just outside of Doral but in a safe area, next to a Hilton Garden. Miami is not a cheap city but I believe Homewood Suites Airport West is one of the best options out there.

Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank BERNIE2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

We stayed at the Homewood with my husband two kids. For exactly 7 weeks Parking and breakfasts was free. It had a kitchen which is good when you have young kids and cant eat out all the time with a large fridge cooker toaster all in good working condition although the one of the cooker plates broke several times they were quick in sending someone to repair it. The reception staff were really friendly my kids love the place! The cleaners were sometimes not so thorough but when you talk to them they do better .

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaitu3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West

Property: Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West
Address: 3590 NW 74th Ave, Miami, FL 33122-1208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#12 Family Hotel in Miami
#17 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and Expedia so you can book your Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport West Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing