We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay In A Cabin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Miami Everglades Resort
Ranked #1 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Friendly staff during check-in. Well kept grounds. Did not use bathrooms as there was one in our nice little cabin. There was also a , small refrigerator, sink, table, TV with cable and AC (Which we did not need because they were having a cold spell and a heater would have been nice - so come prepared with a good sleeping bag or blankets which we luckily had with us.) The laundry room was quite large and very clean. The pool area was very nice and if we visit the area again I hope we have warm weather so we can enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of this campground.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

So glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our cabins! The weather outside has been unusually cold at night for a couple days this winter and a few guests have suggested we make portable heaters available for those rare instances. We'll absolutely look into it for you. If you want to come back during warmer weather just pick a date on the calendar and chances are we'll be warm! Can't wait to see you again soon so you can enjoy all the amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 455 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed twice, before and after a cruise out of Miami. Everything - the location, the staff, the amenities, the campsites - was perfect! Also, we stored our trailer and SUV at the facility for a very reasonable charge, while we cruised. And we loved the endless supply of avocados! We will stay again when in Florida.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank faniedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

We love campers who stay at our resort for their entire vacation but we are also perfect for someone looking to use as an arrival and departure point for cruises. We are more than happy to store your trailer, automobile or other vehicle for reasonable rates during your trip and happy to share our avocados with everyone! Can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I have been there many times, just for a few days, on different years on my way to the Keys. You park RV on grass, paved roads, great large pool and hot tub, great staff, Your kind of in a orchard with fruit trees, some you can pick. It has a nice long enclosed bike trail. You probably need to reserve a stay, but I just hang around for a few days (rest stop). Beware it can be a bummer to find RV park location in the dark (need a good GPS), Miami farm fields go on forever.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FMAM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

So glad to hear you are one of our frequent guests at the resort. We do have quite a few farm fields surrounding the property but during the daylight it really adds to the culture in our area. So sorry you had a difficult time finding the property but we are more than happy to help if you give us a call next time. We do have quite a few lights up outside during the evening. Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Last minute booking on our way to Key West (Blue Water Key RV resort at mile marker 18). Nothing fancy but suited us fine for the stop over. Our big rig and car hauler just fit the lot. Nice little walking path and store.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitegoggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

We have a feeling that you didn't get to see our beautiful resort during the day! We have so much to do here from shuffleboard courts to specialty classes and amenities. We hope that you'll have time to stop by for a longer visit on your next trip to South Florida and we guarantee we'll impress!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My wife and I were very impressed with this RV camp ground. It is extremely clean, the staff were really friendly and absolutely went out of their way to accommodate our every need. I was especially impressed with the fact that the park had their own waste treatment facility. The park is located close enough to the Keys that we were to visit them in one day. A very clean, friendly and modern park. We give the park a very delightful two thumbs up!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We loved our stay. The hosts and office staff were friendly, the campground clean and well maintained, the perimeter walkway was lovely and the campground was accessible to the activities we had planned.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We rented seven cabins for our family to stay in during a wedding, and we hosted the rehearsal dinner in the Club House. The staff was friendly, helpful and very accommodating. The cabins were great! The outdoor space, the pool and the laundry facilities were great! I would definitely recommend this campground. It was a great experience!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
18.5 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 127 in Miami
1,906 reviews
16.6 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
17.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Habitat Residence
Habitat Residence
#37 of 127 in Miami
643 reviews
18.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
24.4 mi away
Sinbad Motel
Sinbad Motel
#72 of 127 in Miami
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Everglades Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Everglades Resort

Address: 20675 SW. 162nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33187 (Formerly Miami Everglades Campgrounds)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Price Range: $91 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Miami Everglades Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami Everglades Resort is an RV resort & campground with over 300 RV sites, tent campsites, cabins, and lodges for rent. The park is located just 30 miles south of Miami, half way to Key Largo. The park sits among avocado, mango and palm trees and is surrounded by tropical floral nurseries and farms. The location provides the perfect stop for touring Miami or visiting the Florida Keys. Both the Everglades National Park and Homestead Speedway are within 15 miles of the park. Amenties include: Lg pull-thru sites, free cable TV, WiFi, heated swimming pool, hot tub, spotless bathhouses, laundry facilities. A variety of recreational activities such as swimming, volleyball, shuffle board, and more are available withing the park and tourist attractions are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Miami Everglades Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Everglades Campgrounds Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing