We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay In A Cabin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Miami Everglades Resort
Ranked #1 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Berks County, Pa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great Stay In A Cabin”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Friendly staff during check-in. Well kept grounds. Did not use bathrooms as there was one in our nice little cabin. There was also a , small refrigerator, sink, table, TV with cable and AC (Which we did not need because they were having a cold spell and a heater would have been nice - so come prepared with a good sleeping bag or blankets which we luckily had with us.) The laundry room was quite large and very clean. The pool area was very nice and if we visit the area again I hope we have warm weather so we can enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of this campground.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our cabins! The weather outside has been unusually cold at night for a couple days this winter and a few guests have suggested we make portable heaters available for those rare instances. We'll absolutely look into it for you. If you want to come back during warmer weather just pick a date on the calendar and chances are we'll be warm! Can't wait to see you again soon so you can enjoy all the amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    103
    33
    16
    22
See reviews for
187
134
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West coast urban
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed twice, before and after a cruise out of Miami. Everything - the location, the staff, the amenities, the campsites - was perfect! Also, we stored our trailer and SUV at the facility for a very reasonable charge, while we cruised. And we loved the endless supply of avocados! We will stay again when in Florida.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faniedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
We love campers who stay at our resort for their entire vacation but we are also perfect for someone looking to use as an arrival and departure point for cruises. We are more than happy to store your trailer, automobile or other vehicle for reasonable rates during your trip and happy to share our avocados with everyone! Can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I have been there many times, just for a few days, on different years on my way to the Keys. You park RV on grass, paved roads, great large pool and hot tub, great staff, Your kind of in a orchard with fruit trees, some you can pick. It has a nice long enclosed bike trail. You probably need to reserve a stay, but I just hang around for a few days (rest stop). Beware it can be a bummer to find RV park location in the dark (need a good GPS), Miami farm fields go on forever.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FMAM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
So glad to hear you are one of our frequent guests at the resort. We do have quite a few farm fields surrounding the property but during the daylight it really adds to the culture in our area. So sorry you had a difficult time finding the property but we are more than happy to help if you give us a call next time. We do have quite a few lights up outside during the evening. Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Last minute booking on our way to Key West (Blue Water Key RV resort at mile marker 18). Nothing fancy but suited us fine for the stop over. Our big rig and car hauler just fit the lot. Nice little walking path and store.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitegoggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
We have a feeling that you didn't get to see our beautiful resort during the day! We have so much to do here from shuffleboard courts to specialty classes and amenities. We hope that you'll have time to stop by for a longer visit on your next trip to South Florida and we guarantee we'll impress!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My wife and I were very impressed with this RV camp ground. It is extremely clean, the staff were really friendly and absolutely went out of their way to accommodate our every need. I was especially impressed with the fact that the park had their own waste treatment facility. The park is located close enough to the Keys that we were to visit them in one day. A very clean, friendly and modern park. We give the park a very delightful two thumbs up!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We loved our stay. The hosts and office staff were friendly, the campground clean and well maintained, the perimeter walkway was lovely and the campground was accessible to the activities we had planned.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We rented seven cabins for our family to stay in during a wedding, and we hosted the rehearsal dinner in the Club House. The staff was friendly, helpful and very accommodating. The cabins were great! The outdoor space, the pool and the laundry facilities were great! I would definitely recommend this campground. It was a great experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,669 reviews
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 14 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Garden Inn
#8 of 14 in Homestead
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Everglades Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Everglades Resort

Property: Miami Everglades Resort
Address: 20675 SW. 162nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33187 (Formerly Miami Everglades Campgrounds)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Miami Everglades Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami Everglades Resort is an RV resort & campground with over 300 RV sites, tent campsites, cabins, and lodges for rent. The park is located just 30 miles south of Miami, half way to Key Largo. The park sits among avocado, mango and palm trees and is surrounded by tropical floral nurseries and farms. The location provides the perfect stop for touring Miami or visiting the Florida Keys. Both the Everglades National Park and Homestead Speedway are within 15 miles of the park. Amenties include: Lg pull-thru sites, free cable TV, WiFi, heated swimming pool, hot tub, spotless bathhouses, laundry facilities. A variety of recreational activities such as swimming, volleyball, shuffle board, and more are available withing the park and tourist attractions are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Miami Everglades Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Everglades Campgrounds Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing