We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“West Dade County” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miami Everglades Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miami
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miami Everglades Resort
Ranked #2 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“West Dade County”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

This resort is very pretty. Easy parking and very efficient. I liked everyone I met. Id stay here again. They also have cabin rentals, I didnt see the interiors but they looked like a great place for families.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kuhoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    64
    20
    6
    18
See reviews for
106
79
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Our family loves staying at this resort, management and their staff members are super nice
and helpful. We've been here for a while now, This park is beautifully landscaped, very well kept and safe. Large inviting pool surrounded by tropical palms ,lots of fun things to do. We would recommend this park to all ages.There's something for everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heg217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Just a tip on the reviews, if you see only one or two bad ones amongst several great ones sometimes its best to make up your own mind. That said we were there five nights and both the staff and park were great and would recommend this park,we would stay here again. The only recommendation I would make is to have cement pads on all your sites the grass gets pretty soggy and brings out the bugs. Thanks to the staff my husband told them our circuit breaker kept going out the night before and within 15 minutes it was replaced and no more problems. Thanks again Miami Everglades!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank piepoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Visited for the first time recently and had a great experience. Staff was welcoming and helpful upon arrival and for the duration of our stay. From helping us get checked in to giving our family suggestions of places to visit outside the campgrounds, the staff went over the top to make sure we were well taken care of.

The facilities themselves were clean and well maintained. From the pool to the public bath houses to the 'general store', nothing seemed out of place. We have camped many times before at many different locations and we have never been so impressed.

A big thank you to all of the staff at the Miami Everglades Campground for a job VERY well done!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband came to work at the powerhouse in December 2011 through June 2013. I did my research for all the RV parks in the area. Miami Everglades Resort was "BY FAR" the best one! The amenities it offers are amazing. Volleyball, shuffle board, horseshoes, pool, jacuzzi, kids playground, on site laundry facilities just to name a few. If your there in the winter months that's even better because from November through March the "snowbirds" from all over North America come down and they have so many activities to do. If your bored there, you obviously are still sitting in your RV or cabins. Lol. The shower facilities are very nice too. We hope that if work breaks in this area again that we can stay at this campground. It was a bit farther for my hubby to get to work but it was WELL worth it. If we come back I would love the opportunity to be the entertainment director!! So keep that in mind Barb and Marvin!! Don't wait to book your cabin, tent site or RV site as they are very busy in the winter! Oh did I mention the 1 mile walking track? Loved riding my bike around the track! The most amazing part was all the lifelong friends we've met over these past 18 months!

Risa

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank superfreak63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Our family enjoyed a fantastic week at this campground. The kids enjoyed the pool and volleyball court. The grounds are beautiful and relaxing. The staff and management were great. They were very helpful and answered any questions we had. We are planning another trip in the fall and can't wait to go back. We would definitely recommend this campground to others.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank grtsmile67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meresort, Manager at Miami Everglades Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay in our park. We are delighted that your family had a great visit and the staff and management look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We love the park and would recommend to other , but also let them know that the managers are not very pleasant and very hard to deal with. Smiling must not be in there vocavulary, very unpleasant managers both of them. The staff seems to tip toe around the management and have no say in anything. We felt all staff members to be very pleasant. Get new management more people would come back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 704geraldj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Miami Homestead
#2 of 14 in Homestead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Floridian Hotel
#3 of 14 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Everglades Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Everglades Resort

Property: Miami Everglades Resort
Address: 20675 SW 162nd Ave, Miami, FL 33187-3603 (Formerly Miami Everglades Campgrounds)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Everglades Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami Everglades Resort is an RV resort & campground with over 300 RV sites, tent campsites, cabins, and lodges for rent. The park is located just 30 miles south of Miami, half way to Key Largo. The park sits among avocado, mango and palm trees and is surrounded by tropical floral nurseries and farms. The location provides the perfect stop for touring Miami or visiting the Florida Keys. Both the Everglades National Park and Homestead Speedway are within 15 miles of the park. Amenties include: Lg pull-thru sites, free cable TV, WiFi, heated swimming pool, hot tub, spotless bathhouses, laundry facilities. A variety of recreational activities such as swimming, volleyball, shuffle board, and more are available withing the park and tourist attractions are nearby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miami Everglades Campgrounds Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing