We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it ! Perfect campground for small kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Everglades Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Miami
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miami Everglades Resort
Save
You added Miami Everglades Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it ! Perfect campground for small kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

the place is neat, huge, quite, they have lots of spots to chose with electricity and water. The staff is friendly and helpful, we spent saturday noon to sunday with our 2 kids 4 and 5 they had great time chasing frogs at night, enjoying the pool and having a bbq. Bathrooms are clean and Im very very picky about that. I recommend it to a short get a way especially if you live in miami.. On sunday you can do the everglade parks. Really happy about this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaEugenia98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    53
    18
    5
    18
See reviews for
85
69
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Fl
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We just returned from camping overnight there with our 33 ft travel trailer. This park is close to everything yet far in the farmlands. The staff was very efficient and friendly. The beautifully maintained grounds and foliage, immaculate bathrooms and facilities, coupled with the fact that it was quiet and serene-will definitely make this our number one destination campground when in Miami. We enjoyed the full hook-ups to include sewage, the free wifi and cable. We wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yeldred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Outstanding service and amenities at Miami Everglades. Been coming here during the summer for years and have never been disappointed. Lots of things to do and see....all just a short drive away. Ensure if you head into the Keys that you do NOT stop at Holiday RV in Key Largo. Worst repair shop ever experienced. We will return, as always, to Miami Everglades.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

This place is completely different from the hustle and bustle of the city and a very peaceful and calm place. I had a 2 room cabin. The cabin is small and it does not have two rooms really. The loft gets very hot evem with the AC on. Only reason for me to take one star out.

Now about the 4 stars, the service was fast. When we told about the loft heat, they immediately sent a guy to provide us a fan and it wprked well.
The amenities are nice and very well maintained. I have been to several campgrounds but this has the best of the public washrooms I have seen. Its a family place and very secured too. Overall its worth every penny you spend. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abhishek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We were at Miami Everglades Campground last week (3/22 - 3/25) and from the time we arrived until we left, the whole experience was smooth, it felt safe, but at the same time it was peaceful. The cabin was clean. The whole process was smooth. I read the reviews prior to making our reservation and yes indeed the speed limit is 10 miles per hour and they do enforce it, but we were always out and about and really didn't feel like anyone was paying attention to us. I recommend this place. If you are planning on going to the Everglades National Park, this location is about 20 to 25 minutes from the Ernest Coe Visitor Center and Flamingo is about 45 minutes from the Ernest Coe Visitor. There are different ways to get to Everglades, no need to take the tolls as the traffic was not bad at all. We were debating if we should have gone to a hotel at Everglades City, but no need, Miami Everglades Campground is conveniently located, you are literally within a reasonable distance from everything. We went to South Beach, downtown Miami, Everglades, Tamiami Trail (Gator Park). The pool is super big and very colorful. The only funny thing that happened to us was that when we arrived the front desk clerk asked if we had a pet with us and she followed the question by saying, you better not (My husband and I looked at each other like hmmm...not the right attitude, but really this is not a deal breaker). Next time when we go we are planning on reserving the unit with the loft with the twin beds, because my two kids were super uncomfortable sleeping on the futton (has no cushion whatsoever) and our bed was pretty hard, one last thing, bring your own pillows, the ones they have are super soft, I used 4 of them and It felt like I had nothing still.

Room Tip: The one bed room lodge is just that. It is not like you have a small living room area and a bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fntstk04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gapeach1970
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Check in took less than 5 minutes and we were off to our site. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful and we were escorted to our site which is helpful since we were in our RV so we didn't have to search. We got all set up and went exploring. The kids loved the playground and our dog ran freely at the dog park. We enjoyed the pool it was very clean and heated perfectly. The people all over the park were friendly and evryone said hello and good morning. We never saw any trash laying around and the bath houses were very clean. I read where others complained about the speed but we are glad it is enforced we felt comfortable to let our kids ride their bikes. We also enjoyed shuffleboard and evening walks around the park looking at all the campers. We liked it so much we booked for another trip next month! This is a very quiet park and great for just kicking back and realxing.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gapeach1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

My boyfriend and I had the good fortune of getting a three night stay (and NASCAR Championship tickets) from an acquaintance who could not use it/them. We were a bit afraid that we would be seriously roughing it when we noticed that our cabin did not have a bathroom...but upon our arrival, were greeted with friendly faces, eager to please staff and a very clean and tidy "campground". Yes, our cabin did not have a bathroom, but there was a building a very short distance away with very clean bathrooms and showers. Overall, a quiet (despite it being NASCAR weekend) friendly resort. Don't eat there, though; the "snack bar" was very disappointing. DO NOT miss Knauss Berry Farm; 15980 SW 248th Street, Homestead, Florida; the cinnamon rolls were to die for; we found it while we were exploring the area and saw a HUGE long line at this place; no wonder. They are know also for their strawberries. Excellent produce as well. Website: Knaussberryfarm.com

Room Tip: Book way ahead if it is a "NASCAR weekend" several types of cabins are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itsadogslife52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Everglades Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Everglades Resort

Property: Miami Everglades Resort
Address: 20675 SW. 162nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33187 (Formerly Miami Everglades Campgrounds)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Everglades Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miami Everglades Resort is an RV resort & campground with over 300 RV sites, tent campsites, cabins, and lodges for rent. The park is located just 30 miles south of Miami, half way to Key Largo. The park sits among avocado, mango and palm trees and is surrounded by tropical floral nurseries and farms. The location provides the perfect stop for touring Miami or visiting the Florida Keys. Both the Everglades National Park and Homestead Speedway are within 15 miles of the park. Amenties include: Lg pull-thru sites, free cable TV, WiFi, heated swimming pool, hot tub, spotless bathhouses, laundry facilities. A variety of recreational activities such as swimming, volleyball, shuffle board, and more are available withing the park and tourist attractions are nearby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miami Everglades Campgrounds Hotel Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing