We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option”
Review of Chevy's Fresh Mex

Chevy's Fresh Mex
Ranked #547 of 4,219 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good option”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

It is a good option on surroundings when all other restaurants have that never ending waiting lists. Cold beer, very well prepared fajitas and tasty guacamole. You should try.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fadec300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    33
    13
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The Chevy's in Orlando closed so when we stumbled across this one, we were so happy. Service was great, our waiter was awesome and the food was excellent!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travelinggrandma001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“sunday's night chilling”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

new outstanding drink for me mango margarita. pretty good food we got fajitas . we had a good time . :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank merliti25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novi
Level 6 Contributor
492 reviews
334 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
“Very Good Stuff!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Ouch! That was the sound of my buttons popping on my shirt. Excellent Mexican food...portions are large (except for guacamole which was disturbingly small) and the handmade chips & smoky salsa were excellent.

Definitely will come back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank m w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loud but yummy”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I had the best Mango frozen margarita here. Yummy! The salsa and chips were great. I had the chicken quesadillas which were really good. Service was average. Music was loud on a Friday night. I would go back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank dpauley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chevy's Fresh Mex also viewed

 

Been to Chevy's Fresh Mex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing