We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Florida cottage!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Windswept Cottage

VIEW FROM THE OPEN PORCH
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VIEW FROM THE OPEN PORCH
HIGH ON THE BLUFF COME SIT A SPELL
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
VIEW FROM THE OPEN PORCH
HIGH ON THE BLUFF
COME SIT A SPELL
CHEERY LIVING ROOM WITH CYPRESS PANELING
ROOM FOR SIX
COMFY KING
HALF BATH OFF MASTER
ADORABLE TWINS
NO TWO ALIKE
MOONSET IF YOU'RE LUCKY
ALWAYS AMAZING
JUST ACROSS THE ROAD - 60 PACES FROM YOUR FRONT DOOR
SHOWER ONLY - BUT LOTS OF TOWELS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mexico Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hotrodray...
Clubb, Missouri
1 review
“Perfect Florida cottage!”
Reviewed June 17, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We really enjoyed our first stay at Windswept. It had everything we needed and then some. Very clean and loved the location and privacy. The owner was very professional and kind. They truly go out of the way to make it an unforgettable stay. We'll be back in the future for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenni7007
Perry, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect first family vacation!”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first family vacation and my girls had a blast. The cottage was in a perfect location to the beach and my girls loved running and playing in the big backyard. The cottage was a perfect size for our family and was very well stocked with everything you would need. We loved the front porch and spent our early mornings and evenings out there. Highly recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marty D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unit as described.”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Nice older house. Not the place if you are looking for a new large fancy place. I liked the character the house has and the back screened porch is awesome. Network is limited due to the block wall construction of the house blocking the signale when you get away from the access point. Not a problem for me on vacation since I need to unplug some but if this is a requirement for you be aware. Nice beach access and the owner has some toys and thing you can use and not have to buy. Good assortment of kitchenware.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“relaxing vacation”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

As always - enjoyed our week at the beach. So happy to rent Judy's house again - great location and has everything we need!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mary V
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming, cozy, eclectic cottage with beautiful view of the ocean”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful find! This historic cottage has been well maintained (and obviously well loved) and offered all of the amenities that we needed to enjoy our 4 day stay. The screened in front porch that overlooks the ocean was so wonderful that we spent much of our time there! We loved the privacy that the landscaping around the cottage afforded. Judy, the owner, was very thoughtful and generous in sharing information and recommendations of restaurants, seafood markets and points of interest . Apalachicola a short drive away was so much fun with its history, cool shops, restaurants and boutiques. We will definitely be going back to Windswept!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2016
Virginia's family of 4 was a delight to host and so congenial. The Cottage was spotless so I'm sure you too would be delighted to host them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing