We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slower pace of life”
Review of Mexico Beach

Mexico Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
1,285 reviews
355 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 534 helpful votes
“Slower pace of life”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We like Mexico Beach because the beach is just as nice a PCB without the craziness and crowds. Obviously there aren't as many restaurants and bars but that adds to the charm in some ways. The beach is great too for kids because there are multiple sand bars that help dampen the waves quite a bit. We use the public accees at Sunset Beach Park, just on the northwest side of the El Governor motel before 19th street. This location had a picnic pavillion, outdoor shower and restrooms plus a little parking area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    88
    34
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carnesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Mexico beach is a great place to enjoy the water and sand. The beaches are not crowded and the water is great! Families and couples will fall in love with the area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank owen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Old world charm ”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Small town charm. Beautiful beach. Clear waters. Moderate waves (depending on the off shore weather). Great place for beach combing and relaxing. The beach was popular but not crowded. Great variety.

Helpful?
1 Thank ZeeRoadTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great pier and beach”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Skim, surf, body board, etc. This beach has it all! The beach is white with minimal debris, low amount of beach goers and great ice cream in town.

Helpful?
Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very quiet layed back atmosphere”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We looked for months trying to find a place that we could bring our teenage girls without all of the busy and crowded beaches. Mexico beach is the perfect spot for this. we were able to setup on the beach and leave our things out there without worrying if someone would mess with it while we were back at the condo. We were able to give the girls some freedom and walk around without being worried about the surroundings on the beach. There isn't much to get the teenagers busy at Mexico beach but the drive to Panama city beach isn't far so we took a day trip there for the girls. I love mexico beach and look forward to another trip there

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mexico Beach also viewed

Mexico Beach, Florida Panhandle
Mexico Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Port Saint Joe, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Mexico Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing