We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locals Favorite Beach”
Review of Mexico Beach

Mexico Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Panama City, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Locals Favorite Beach”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I bothers me that someone would give the beach a less than glowing review because there not great restaurants. Mexico Beach offers something for almost everyone. If you want to stay away from "the drunks and dogs" go to one of the many public acces points along Highway 98. If you would like to enjoy the day with your 4 legged friend use the acces by the Mexico Beach welcome center and canal. Dogs are not legal to have on the beach in Bay County (includes Mexico Beach) but no one enforces the ordinance in the area to the west of the canal. Please keep you furry friend under control and bring your own poopy bags.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pclandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    92
    34
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful, stunning, peaceful, gorgeous, awesome!!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

This area is truly Florida's best kept secret. I hope the people of this area keep it the way it is. I will be back ASAP as I really enjoyed the beach there shops and the people of this area. Be sure to see Marie at the jewelry shop. She is like the mayor in this town. knowledgeable and very friendly with a great shop to boot.

Helpful?
1 Thank macdevousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Beautiful beach, very laid-back atmosphere, fun little shops and some very good restaurants. There wasn't anything I disliked. The surrounding areas were fun to visit. There were good rental deals to be found. We rented through Forgotten Coast Rentals and they were extremely nice and very helpful.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LuAnnBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonton, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at Mexico Beach. Beautiful sugar-white beach and quiet atmosphere which is just what we were looking for.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MorkAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Small, quiet town near ocean.”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

You will travel north and/or south about 20 miles to get a good meal, so plan on that. There is not much to do here, but a great place for relaxing by the ocean, far away from spring breakers!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank VLS1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mexico Beach also viewed

Mexico Beach, Florida Panhandle
Mexico Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Mexico Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Mexico Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing