We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gulf View Motel
Nearby Hotels
Port Inn(Port Saint Joe)(Great Value!)
$157
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mainstay Suites(Port Saint Joe)(Great Value!)
$139
$119
MainStaySuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Panama City)(Great Value!)
$152
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City(Panama City)(Great Value!)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
37
19
11
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
19
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetpicnic tablessmall kitchenettepublic accessroom was cleanstay there againel governorgulfstovebeachfridgeunitssheets
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 72 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2011

This motel is located at a very quiet place. Location to the fantastic Mexico Beach is perfect. The beach itself is marvellous. We would say the best we have seen in Florida, and we have been to most of them.
The standard of the motel is good and the price is reasonable. Even though the 98 is just outside the front door it did not create a noise problem. The air condition system was running all night so any noise was suppressed. There was no room service and cleaning of the rooms during the four days we did stay there. You had to ask for new towels. So if you are looking for a beach walk for a couple of days, having a quite time in the evening, shopping in Panama City and not spending a lot of money on hotels this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank TravellerOslo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Located right on highway 98 but didn't find it noisy as the traffic is light at night. Walk across the highway 100 yards and you are on miles & miles of uninterupted beautiful beach. This motel is a throw back to the 1950's but the room was completely equipped for LHK and clean. This would be a good vacation spot for a young family on a budget.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank dickneufeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

Stay away from this place.Your door and window are 20 feet away from busy hwy 98. Seedy, not clean, 1950's roadside motel. We had paid for two nights and left after spending one hour in the room. You can, sit outside on a dirty plastic chair, and watch the traffic on hwy 98.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dbos48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

My room had a dresser, table and chairs, air conditioner, microwave, tall mini fridge and freezer, a t.v. and a bed. The room is very small (no open floor space because of the furniture). The room was clean as was the bathroom. Outside my room there was picnic table and umbrella with a beach view. There is also a nice "porch" swing out front with a beach view. It was easy to get to and from the beach. I stayed here with my young son and had a blast. I only paid 50 bucks a night! What a deal!

One tip - Take your own comforter for the bed. I did. The ones they have are dark and old. They do not have a "beach" feel at all.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ExperienceAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

This is one of those little family owned operations, which are hard to find anymore. Price was incredibly reasonable and the owner's son Chuck, was very accomodating. I saw the earlier review, and I really think that she failed to appreciate Chuck"s dry humor. We found him very helpful and quite entertaining. He told us all the best places to go and saved us a lot of money with his advice. The place isn't fancy, but we came here to stay on the beach, not hole up in our room!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Cindysid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews