We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gladly Stay Again”
Review of Buena Vista Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mexico Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Buena Vista Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Mexico Beach
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is a quaint little motel. It was very clean and we had a great view from our room. It's right on the beach with a well-stocked, affordable grocery across the street. You can't beat the price. The only real negatives were that the beds were hard and the parking was slim.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mria1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 65 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stay here every year for 3 or 4 nites as we love being right on the ocean and having a clean cozy room. This past December our 4 nite stay ended up being an unexpected two weeks as my better half became extremely ill on our second day. Steve was taken to Bay Medical and underwent emergency surgery. He was in the hospital for a week and then we had to wait for an appt. thru all this Michael told me not to worry about how long we had to stay and he worked with us so well, so one less thing I did not have to worry about which was great. Every one there is very helpful. We have a resort in Mi. so we look for clean rooms and friendly people when we travel and have definitely found the perfect place at Buena Vista Motel and Michael.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We were at Buena Vista end of January for two nights-room upstairs. Fantastic view and nice clean room. The people were super nice and we will be back-hopefully in couple of weeks while passing through Mexico Beach on way home. Couldn't ask for better motel for the price!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IllinoisGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Great motel nestled on mexico beach, even though it's only a six room motel the rooms are fairly big. All rooms have two beds about the size of a full sized bed, a mini fridge, a microwave, coffee maker no sugar or cream, tv's with dish network. Mike the owner is a jolly laid back fellow and helpful with anything you need, very knowledgeable about surrounding areas. My wife and I really enjoyed this place and will return for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms #2 and #5 to me have the best views but request any room beach side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MustangBryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This little quaint motel was perfect for our vacation. The location is to die for. We were very impressed by the cleanliness. The room was big and bright. We loved everything about this place. The owner Mike was super friendly and even walked down to the beach to help unhook a shark my husband caught. The fishing right off the beach is amazing we spent all day for several days fishing. We couldn't have been happier with everything. Grocery store and food within walking distance. Beaches not crowded. We will for sure be back to stay here again. Maybe even in August!! Stay away from big chains people. Local places are always the best. Never ever wanted to leave. Perfect little get away!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KimandJeffMedlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Simple decor with a make yourself at home atmosphere. The view is amazing and right on the beach. Grocery is across the street and most everything you need is in walking distance. If you want the night life/more activities, Panama City is only 20 miles away. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I just loved the location of the motel, right off the beach.....just like you see in the movies. Staff is excellent and very friendly. Buena Vista is walking distance from grocery store to restaurants. My only complaint is cleanliness (roaches !!!!) and the uncomfortable beds.

I hope the owners will take necessary actions to make the place clean and then I'll be very willing repeat customer :)

Room Tip: Beach view rooms are awesome to sit and listen to the waves crashing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Taufiq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mexico Beach
3 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
282 reviews
5.5 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
283 reviews
15.8 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#1 of 2 in St. George Island
196 reviews
15.4 mi away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
404 reviews
15 mi away
Best Western Apalach Inn
Best Western Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buena Vista Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buena Vista Motel

Address: U.S. Highway 98, PO Box 13144, Mexico Beach, FL 32410
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Mexico Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Mexico Beach
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Hotel Mexico Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing