We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Get Your Money's Worth!!”

Fish House Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 17 Restaurants in Mexico Beach
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: I can't believe this hasn't yet been reviewed. I specifically picked up a business card on the way out in order to leave a favorable review because it was so exceptionally good.
Columbus, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“You Get Your Money's Worth!!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

While vacationing in Mexico Beach recently we had lunch at the Fish House Restaurant. It turned out to be a very pleasant experience. The lunch specials were popcorn shrimp (fried or grilled), tilapia, grouper or hamburger steak. We all had the shrimp and tilapia baskets and they were huge. More food than we could eat for such a great price. This place will definitly be on our must do list this summer.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoamingRobyn1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    77
    52
    31
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I had a fried oyster po'boy sandwich which was good. Service was excellent. The dessert selection other than the house specialty rum cake sounded like typical frozen selections.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuAnnBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonton, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good overall place for any meal.”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Breakfast was good as was dinner. The staff was very accommodating. The atmosphere was friendly and service was quick for the most part.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MorkAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The food was very good, waiter was good, atmosphere was casual......a little pricey, as I said in other review all restaurants seemed pricey in Port St Joe fl.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank dixiekslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“OK Food, great service”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We eat here semi-regularly and like the place.

Typically, the food is good, but it takes a while to get it usually, this seems true no matter when we go.

Today, we stopped in for dinner. I had the poor boy and calamari as an appetizer. I thought both were good.

The place was dirty, they had been busy and there was trash on the floor but we were greeted and seated promptly, the waiter left us with plenty to drink. He was fast and friendly, he did a great job.

He was trying to clean up, wait tables, work the cash register and do other tasks I am sure.

We like the place for all it's faults and enjoy our meals in the down home,relaxed beach atmosphere which defines the Fish House. We will be back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish House Restaurant also viewed

Mexico Beach, Florida Panhandle
Mexico Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Mexico Beach, Florida Panhandle
Mexico Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Fish House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing