We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pizza”
Review of Beach Pizza

Beach Pizza
Ranked #8 of 17 Restaurants in Mexico Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Fast and reasonably priced. Much better than we expected. Don't miss this place if you need a good quick meal at the beach.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank monctey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    65
    36
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dahlonega, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Long wait but worth it! ”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

The pizza was delicious, loved the Greek salad and they have the best hand dipped ice creams! My kids and I went there every day of our vacation! Can't wait to go again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AL
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is an Awesome place!!!!!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I've been eating here for hears, it absolutely gets better & better each time. They do get busy especially in the summer months, give them time-its worth the wait. Ovens can only shoot out pizzas so fast.... if in a hurry, I would say call ahead for your order.. TWO BIG thumbs up for this pizza place!!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank waterlife00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprisingly good!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

There aren't many restaurant choices in Port St Joe or Mexico Beach so with a craving for pizza options were very limited. Decided to give Beach Pizza a shot. The outside is scary and to be honest the insidee left a lot to be desired as well. But let me tell you, the pizza was delicious. Great thin crust and fresh toppings. Seriously good food. They just really need to spend some time and elbow grease cleaning and painting, to clean it up! :-)

Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Kentucky
Level Contributor
119 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The Key West is fabulous. Try it. Pineapple, ham, onions, peppers and shrimp.

We also had the Guido and the bacon cheeseburger lover's. Both were good.

Slightly overpriced, but not bad, and not really more than what you pay at home.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard19651965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Pizza also viewed

Mexico Beach, Florida Panhandle
Mexico Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Mexico Beach, Florida Panhandle
Mexico Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Mexico Beach, Florida Panhandle
Mexico Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Beach Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing