We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good!”
Review of Beach Pizza

Beach Pizza
Ranked #8 of 17 Restaurants in Mexico Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprisingly good!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

There aren't many restaurant choices in Port St Joe or Mexico Beach so with a craving for pizza options were very limited. Decided to give Beach Pizza a shot. The outside is scary and to be honest the insidee left a lot to be desired as well. But let me tell you, the pizza was delicious. Great thin crust and fresh toppings. Seriously good food. They just really need to spend some time and elbow grease cleaning and painting, to clean it up! :-)

Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    64
    36
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murray, Kentucky
Level Contributor
119 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The Key West is fabulous. Try it. Pineapple, ham, onions, peppers and shrimp.

We also had the Guido and the bacon cheeseburger lover's. Both were good.

Slightly overpriced, but not bad, and not really more than what you pay at home.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard19651965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza place”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I went to dinner at this little joint one night. the brick oven pizzas are really great. If you like pizza you should definitely go.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moultrie, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
120 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

The restaurant is not much to look at, which shows you cannot judge a book by it's cover. I was pleasantly surprised the pizza was so good. People were nice. Price reasonable. Will eat here again if back in Mexico Beach.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nani1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
114 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“New York style pizza”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We ate here twice in the past week mostly because they let us sit outside with our dog. The pizza is a New York style but pretty good. The salads were excellent, we tried both the Greek and the chef salad. Both had a variety of greens not iceberg which surprised us for a little place like this. We also tried the house calzone-it was huge and tasty. The service was very good, they went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The owner should be proud.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 85andsunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Pizza also viewed

Mexico Beach, Florida Panhandle
Mexico Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Mexico Beach, Florida Panhandle
Mexico Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Mexico Beach, Florida Panhandle
Mexico Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Beach Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing