We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most underrated food in Mexico Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Pizza

Beach Pizza
Ranked #7 of 17 Restaurants in Mexico Beach
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Mexico Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Most underrated food in Mexico Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Beach Pizza is actually really good. I say "actually" because it isn't one of the most popular tourist destinations and Mexico Beach isn't known for it's pizza, but the pizzas and calzones are top notch. Also, they're open during the offseason, which says a lot about their ability to sell to locals who go back after their first visit.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ArkansasExPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    60
    36
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
118 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Pizza was great, Restaurant was run down”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

There is not much choice in Mexico Beach. It was already a bit late at lunch time and we were a bit desparate. So we went into the restaurant and ordered a pizza. The interior looked awful and really run down, it was not clean therefore we decided to eat outside. The tables outside need a good cleaning too. Service (a student) was really nice and helpful.
To our surprise the pizza was really good and when you closed your eyes to the interior and concentrate on your pizza it is bearable.

Helpful?
Thank Jacky94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Beach Pizza has been in Mexico Beach for many years and it used to be good but we will not be going back after the last visit. It took forever for our pizza to be brought to the table which I don't understand because the crust had to be frozen. The toppings were sparse but at least they were bland :). The best way to describe the pizza is that it tasted like the pizza you get in the frozen kid meals. The building itself looks like it has even fallen on hard times. It’s just a very depressing place now. The staff wasn't rude, they just seemed like they couldn’t care less about being there. We didn’t finish the pizza and we didn’t even consider taking the leftovers with us.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KenfromRoswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

This place is awful. The crust is no doubt frozen. The building has not been cleaned forget about updated in years. Broken window with a sign on it that says broken glass. DON'T waste your time or money.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Joe, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“DISGUSTING!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Beach Pizza is probably the most disgusting restaurant I have ever been to. Against our better judgment we gave it a chance, and it was a HUGE MISTAKE. The restaurant itself is filthy. It looks like it was last cleaned in the mid-80's, and I don't even want to think about the kitchen. The staff is rude, it took 45 minutes to get the food out and it wasn't even cooked properly, I had to stick it in the oven to finish cooking when we got home. Not that it helped, we still got sick from eating there. We ordered a pizza and a calzone, and it was $25! It's insulting to be charged that much money when they're obviously not spending the money on fresh ingredients, a working oven or cleaning the place up! I am honestly surprised that the health department hasn't shut this place down, it's that horrible. My previous review of this gross dank hovel didn't even get posted because it was so harsh. There are literally no words to describe this place, just STAY AWAY!!! Eat anywhere else, just avoid this place at all costs!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Pizza also viewed

Mexico Beach, Florida Panhandle
Mexico Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Mexico Beach, Florida Panhandle
Mexico Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Mexico Beach, Florida Panhandle
Mexico Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Beach Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing