We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Rajasthani Thali”
Review of Rajdhani Thali - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rajdhani Thali
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Rajdhani, The Vegetarian Thali Restaurant which is the flagship brand of Mirah Hospitality has spread its aroma in this industry over the past few decades. Known as a "thali place" with 72 different rotating menus with 22,464 delicacies from Gujarat and Rajasthan. Rajdhani offers even to the most regular customers out of 9 million delighted guests the aroma of novelty.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The Rajdhani restaurant is located in DT Mall, near Chandigarh. The all-you-can-eat thali is quite a treat. It tends to get a little heavy, with helpings of pure ghee on the khichdi. It is good change from other restaurants. It has no outside seating, as one would expect from a restaurant offering traditional food, but the location in the mall is good enough.
The service good - perhaps too good. Why I say this is because they keep loading your plate and do not let you enjoy the food. It is almost as if the staff is in a hurry that you should eat and go away.
Another drawback is that not everybody enjoys all the dishes served by Rajdhani. Rather than serve everything, they could ask the customers whether they like something before serving it, which would result in less wastage of food. For instance, I do not like the dishes made of besan and a sweetish curd based dish. Invariably these go waste on my plate. Whether the dish is spicy or not should also be informed in advance.
The charges for the meal are about Rs 300 per person. This is pretty reasonable. However, we managed to get a buy-one-get-one free offer at Snapdeal, which made the visit really worthwhile.
A good restaurant, with the food different from places. For traditional food lovers, this is a welcome addition to the city.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank dineshk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khandani_Rajdhani, Representative at Rajdhani Thali, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Head Office of Rajdhani!!

Thanks for the kind words. We look forward to serve you again in near future and would like to ensure you that you would have such wonderful time at all your visits at Rajdhani present across India.

Warm Regards,
Rajdhani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

Rajdhani, those who dont know is a chain of restaurant offering rajasthani thali. Best pleace to have rajasthani food, whether in Pune, Chennai, Kolkata or Chandigarh.
But chandigarh was bit dissappointing. not so good ambience, broken plaster of wall, very stinking. No welcome by staff unlike in othe rplace where they offer you tika on arrival and welcome you. Food was also average, not so tasty. Genrally you cant get up the way they show hospitality. Here no hospitality was there. You had to ask everything. Henrally they dont even allow you to take rest in eating, but that was missing in chandigarh. Avoidable place. But do visit , Indore, Chennai, Pune Rajdhani.. Awesome

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank VIKASBALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khandani_Rajdhani, Representative at Rajdhani Thali, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Corporate Office of Rajdhani Thali Restaurants.

We seriously appreciate your patience in sharing your experience at Rajdhani Thali Restaurant and bringing the details to our notice.

We at Rajdhani Thali Restaurants are constantly seeking to work towards enhancing guest experiences and every feedback is important for us.

We do understand that an apology would not suffice at the moment and unfortunately we cannot bring back the valuable time lost. However we have made a note of every detail and shall conduct an immediate investigation on the same.

Service and ambiance have been the Key area of your feedback and it holds immense importance for us as it is one of the integral areas that we promise to deliver at all times.

We apologize for this kind of experience and look forward to re-gain your trust and confidence in Khandani-RAJDHANI

If given a chance we shall ensure we would not let you down henceforth and make every experience, a memorable one.

Warm Regards,
Rajdhani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Buffet- All that you can eat. They serve you on the table which is always pleasing. Traditional, authentic and very tasty. Must try if you are bored from the same Punjabi Food in Chandigarh. Not to forget it is all VEGETARIAN place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank DamanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khandani_Rajdhani, Representative at Rajdhani Thali, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Head Office of Rajdhani!!

Thanks for the kind words. We look forward to serve you again in near future and would like to ensure you that you would have such wonderful time at all your visits at Rajdhani present across India.

Warm Regards,
Rajdhani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We visited here a couple weeks back. The place is awesome and you are welcomed with a Tilak.
It is followed by a handwash with a brass goglet and you don't even have to stand from you seat.

Then they start with the wide variety of inidian food which ranges from dal to dahi bhalla, batata vada to khichdi, shakkar to ghee. This place is awesome if you are really hungry and don't want to eat just one thing.

It cost us INR 732 for 3 people and thats amazing for unlimited food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Mohit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khandani_Rajdhani, Representative at Rajdhani Thali, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Head Office of Rajdhani!!

Thanks for the kind words. We look forward to serve you again in near future and would like to ensure you that you would have such wonderful time at all your visits at Rajdhani present across India.

Warm Regards,
Rajdhani Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing