We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My regular spot”
Review of Joy Luck

Joy Luck
Ranked #35 of 139 Restaurants in Merritt Island
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My regular spot”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Joy Luck has been my go to take out place for a while now, and it will continue to be. Food is very good and it didn't take very long to prepare.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    0
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent--will be a regular!”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Very impressed with the service and the freshness of the food. The place is very clean and the food was very good. I ordered the hot & spicy soup, the Hunan beef and Schezwan chicken combo plate and was quite pleased with the portion sizes and the taste. All that for under $20. Very casual seating if you want to sit there. Seems to be more of a take-out place.Highly recommend!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lamooredj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Chinese takeout”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I had the Beef and Broccoli here earlier this month. It was the best I'd had in Florida. There was lots of tender beef, the broccoli was cooked just right (not raw and not limp), but the big thing was that it wasn't too salty. I hate it when too much soy sauce is added to Chinese food; but this dish was seasoned just right. I'll be sure to stop in again next time I'm nearby.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lily Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Value and Decent Carry Out”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Joy Luck is the best I have found in the area for Chinese carry out. The food is good. The food is prepared quickly and the people at Joy Luck are very pleasant. There are very few choices for Chinese food on Merritt Island. Bring this food home and you won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StanleyCup10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
251 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 480 helpful votes
“Good food, great value”
Reviewed April 21, 2010

Fast, friendly service and good food at fair prices. What else can you ask for. If you are looking for a fancy place to sit and enjoy a fancy meal, keep looking. If you want good food at a great price, Joy Luck is your place. Try the egg rolls!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank philly099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joy Luck also viewed

Merritt Island, Brevard County
Merritt Island, Brevard County
 
Merritt Island, Brevard County
Merritt Island, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
Merritt Island, Brevard County
 

Been to Joy Luck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing