We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Bizzarro Pizza of Merritt Island
Ranked #14 of 139 Restaurants in Merritt Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bristol
Level Contributor
110 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This is THE PLACE to eat Pizza on the Island - no joking

Fantastic and cooked by real Italians -- soccer on the tv, plenty of shouting and noise in italian from the kitchen and a really friendly family run place
Their Antipasta is simply the best we've eaten in years and that includes many visits to Italy and the meatballs are also very good.

Pizza is awsome and they also have great white pizza

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank BristolBigRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    23
    5
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
1 review
“Great Casual Dining Pizza and Italian Food”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

My husband and I moved from Long Island and searched for a decent place to get a pizza. Needless to say, we found it. Bizzarro's by far has the best pizza we've tried and great prices. Of course I haven't tried every place, but once we tried theirs there was no need to look any further! Besides pizza, which sometimes I ask for something special and they are happy to oblige; we've ordered Calzones, Penne Ala Vodka, Chicken Parmigiana, Meatball hero (sub, grinder, hoagie)...ALWAYS good, fresh, reasonably priced and a good portion. The Buffalo wings are good and the Bruschetta is a nice big portion for $3.00!To people who say it doesn't TASTE like NY pizza, well the truth is, nothing can exactly and that's because of the water; but it's MADE like NY pizza and it's close enough! Bizzarro's is family owned and operated, the family is from Italy and are always warm and gracious every time.We have no complaints and are loyal customers. Oh yeah, don't forget the Cannoli's!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Orion5698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FAMILY DINING AT ITS BEST”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Being from the Northeast I never thought I could find an Italian restaurant like this in Florida. It is a family run restaurant that is second to none when it comes to pizza, calzone, stromboli or authentic italian entrees that are made to order. No reheated food here. There is something for everyone at a very reasonable price. If you are in the Cocoa Beach, Capre Canaveral, Merritt Island area, it is a restaurant that should't be passed up. Friday night seems to be "locals night", so there might be a wait, but it's worth it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank norm b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Pizza on Merritt Island”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Bizarro's has the best pizza on Merritt Island, and you can't beat the price. The other dishes like lasagne, veal parmigian, and spaghetti and meatballs are excellent also.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank kscdennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tried twice, would never go back”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

The wait staff was outside smoking at the customers tables when I arrived. The owner was speaking with a friend at a table near us very loudly about things that should not be discussed in that type of environment. Immature and unprofessional staff. Food was horrible to boot.

Helpful?
Thank Donna1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bizzarro Pizza of Merritt Island also viewed

Merritt Island, Brevard County
Merritt Island, Brevard County
 
Merritt Island, Brevard County
 
Merritt Island, Brevard County
Merritt Island, Brevard County
 

Been to Bizzarro Pizza of Merritt Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing