We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”
Review of King's Duck Inn

King's Duck Inn
Ranked #99 of 139 Restaurants in Merritt Island
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Lived here 26 years and I can't believe I've never been until now. Server Dana was very sweet and accommodating, food was *excellent* with a lively atmosphere

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank peanutsmom92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    9
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“This is your neighborhood pub.”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Food specials are good, chicken wings are excellent and the beer is cold. They have a lot of different types of entertainment and plenty of tv's for the sports crowd. Nothing fancy but a fun spot

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank a1911a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hometown bar”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Food is good. "Town bar" atmosphere that makes you feel like you are "where everybody knows your name". Inexpensive food/drink, but good fun. Caters to middle class crowd. Families are welcome for dinner before 9:00 p.m.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Carolynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Ladies Night”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

KDI is a fun place to visit. Good food, good drinks and a friendly clientele. Good times on Tuesdays when ladies drink free.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
1 review
“I like it!”
Reviewed April 2, 2011

I'm a fan of the Duck and go at least once a month after work. The staff is really friendly, quick and sweet- I tend to sit at the bar. The menu is mid-western comfort food size and quality. The owner, or GM, is friendly and remembers my occasional visits. I don't go enough to remember many of the staffs names, but they remember me. Their seems to be a regular patronage, but they don't exclude newcomers, if you're inclined to join the debate of the day, I'm sure they would let you.

I hear the pizza is good, the wings are very good, but I love the meat-loaf.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samurai1833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Duck Inn also viewed

Merritt Island, Brevard County
 
Merritt Island, Brevard County
Merritt Island, Brevard County
 
Merritt Island, Brevard County
Merritt Island, Brevard County
 

Been to King's Duck Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing