We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting better”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #62 of 142 Restaurants in Merritt Island
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Getting better”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

When you feel you have the right to complain you also have an obligation to praise.

After two very bad visits we were invited to meet friends here for lunch - so not wishing to be negative we agreed and joined them -- well the food has improved and my wife and i both enjoyed the salads we ordered -- plus good service to boot

Well done and good enough that we shall go back in hope that it wasn't a one off

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BigRay54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    33
    28
    12
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“not crazy about it”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

very average. The staff is great, but the food is always the same, nothing I look forward to, for some reason.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“This is the third time of going here - NOT again”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Where do you start ???

Poor service - rubbish food - only allowed to have PLASTIC cutlery on the deck -- try eating the best of steak with cheap and nasty plastic knives and forks - let alone their less than average offering !!!
Chicken Tenders they called one dish -- you could have used them as boat spikes they were that tough !!!
Four Cheese Macaroni needs to be re titled -- NO CHEESE MACARONI !!!

I would suggest that you don't bothr to stop here when there are so many exellent options in the locality

The deck area needs a real good clean and tidy

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigRay54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dade City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Nice outside deck.”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Average service, and food. Steak ordered medium-rare was received ultra well-done, but fixed by management. But, I ate 40 minutes after my spouse. Beer was warmer than I like too. But, being what it was, I would return to sit on the deck.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelling2havefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful seating next to the ocean!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My boyfriend and I enjoyed their 2 for $20 deal. Food was really good. We grabbed a table right next to the water.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Merritt Island, Brevard County
 
Merritt Island, Brevard County
Merritt Island, Brevard County
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing