We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steaks were spiced too much with pepper,”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #11 of 137 Restaurants in Merritt Island
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Steaks were spiced too much with pepper,”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Sorry to report that both of our steaks were spiced too much with red pepper.
The blooming onions are great.
I would not recommend

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jcannon001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    85
    44
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
154 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“good steakhouse but small portions”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

had the steak and lobster which was good but a small portion of both steak 6oz. and a small tail...also had the mixed seafood grill which was tasty but again small portion, wait was long unless you take the outdoor tables...price can be expensive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe32926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“AlL you can ask for in a steakhouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

I always come here when I am in te area, and I find its the best place for good steaks in the area in this price range. The staff is always friendly and the meat awesome. This time, we were a group of eight but got a table at once. Our waitress was excellent and helpful. The negative was that thekids burgers came with cheese after we specified that they should come without...other than that, our food and experience was good - again, and we will return.

Helpful?
Thank ThoS_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Birthday Lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Seated quickly at noon; Ordered drinks and a blooming onion; the drinks, tho good, were not large enough to have put 4 shots and the other ingredients needed to combine a Long Island Iced Tea; the Bloomin Onion was HUGE! My ceasar salad was fresh but dry as there was not enough dressing on it and husbands barden salad was Okay but both were small; The main course I had was the primerib sandwich w/french dip, tho no primerib on the menu! He had the 6 oz sirloin which is their signature steak; the highlight was his baked potato. The steak was VERY small, cooked correctly but had losts of fat; My 1/2 sandwich came with nothing but the dip as you have to pay 1.00 for the extra side as my husband did for the baked potato w/salad. Service was great and prompt.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vickie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Not better than longhorn I know becase we have tried both the steak resturants. I like to cook my steak at home.

Helpful?
Thank gruntdolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Merritt Island, Brevard County
Merritt Island, Brevard County
 
Merritt Island, Brevard County
 
Merritt Island, Brevard County
Merritt Island, Brevard County
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing