We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service, good food.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yums

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Yums
Ranked #78 of 137 Restaurants in Merritt Island
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good service, good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We order take out from Yums fairly often, good prices and pretty good food, just would like the rice to be a little less dry.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kerryketw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    2
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“It's the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I love this place it is the cleanest restraunt I ever seen I love all the food and they got 2 children's they are nice and can get a lot of tips u need to try this place I'm telling u it's the best!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kennyrole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“We Visit The Best Chinese Restaurant Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

If anything, the food at Yums has improved since our last visit. This place is consistently outstanding. Spotless clean, fast personal service. I can recommend this restaurant for outstanding Chinese food. Take-outs are so large, we have two dinners and two lunches for each of two people. Try it, I'm sure you'll be satisfied.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank G8R62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Crab Rangoon”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

I love Crab Rangoon and Yums are very good. Im not a big fan of mushrooms and they were in my Chicken fried rice.. but I picked around them. Overall it was a nice quick lunch and I would go again.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
179 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Have to agree - excellent Chinese food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Yes, we take-out about once per month. Usually have their luncheon specials which are good for two meals. We always have left-overs to snack on later.

We haven't found any item that we disliked. It seems everything is good.

Recommend it highly!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maggie068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yums also viewed

Merritt Island, Brevard County
 
Merritt Island, Brevard County
Merritt Island, Brevard County
 

Been to Yums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing