We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Find” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Island Waterfront Bar and Grill

The Island Waterfront Bar and Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Island has a fabulous view of the Banana River. Access by boat. We serve great food and have a friendly staff. We have live Music,6 Tv's to watch your favorite games.
PHILADELPHIA
Level Contributor
258 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Beautiful Find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

We were scouting around for a waterfront spot to eat lunch, and found this little gem. One side is a little parking lot, but the other is a beautiful river. Eating on the deck, complete with a full bar, was just what the "doctor ordered." Though the service was very slow, the drinks were a good buffer. The menu was good for a water-side grille. We both had sandwiches; one "tropical chicken," and one grouper taco. Both were tasty. If we are in the area again, we will certainly drop by.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    108
    49
    21
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lunch on the water”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

While fishing on the banana river yesterday, we stopped in, by boat. It's great to dock your boat and have a good meal. The docks need some minor repairs.
The view was great. The lunch was great the service was a little slow. The restaurant was clean, the restrooms the same . Every one had a great time and a great lunch. Very reasonable prices and good portions. I'll be back for sure. It's a fun place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Henry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
191 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Very good and a great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Had the fish tacos which were great, partner had fish and chips which were also very good. Nice waterside location. Service was very good for a this type of establishment.

Would go out of my way to eat there again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank m2ice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Hey, this place just gets better and better. Good good, good service and lots of locals. Full bar, boat dock, tiki bar out back, entertainment.

Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Something different”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

It's a cute small place right on the water. My kids enjoyed seeing dolphins and pelicans while eating dinner. It took awhile to be served or even greeted at first, but the response with food and drinks after was quick.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Island Waterfront Bar and Grill also viewed

Merritt Island, Brevard County
Merritt Island, Brevard County
 
Cocoa Beach, Brevard County
 
Merritt Island, Brevard County
Merritt Island, Brevard County
 

Been to The Island Waterfront Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing