We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat here! Eat here!”
Review of Sunnyside Cafe

Sunnyside Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Eat here! Eat here!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Wife and I had breakfast here after reading reviews online. I had a veggie omelet with mushrooms, tomatoes, peppers, and Swiss cheese along with home fries and whole wheat toast. It looked like a picture out of a magazine when the waitress placed it in front of me. Fluffy, almost too pretty to eat. My wife is a poached egg fan, and they had many options for her. Smuckers jelly topped it off. Coffee was a little rough, but overall an excellent breakfast. Prices were fine, and they were VERY friendly with excellent service. Lots of local regulars frequent Friendly Toast. Definitely going back . . .

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank STX_M3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    39
    14
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Cozy and Friendly”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I love to try a local mom and pop restaurant when on vacation. This little charmer is just that. Some might say it is cramped, I say cozy. I was taken by the friendly and kind staff. The portions were hardy and pricing was spot on. All the waitresses helped each other with coffee and water reflls. Down-side, they are New England Patriot fans who run the place and many of the patrons were as well.. heheh Just kidding. I will definitely be back to this little gem. Sincerely, an Indianapolis Colts fan :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FanofPaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“down home place for breakfast!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

the tables are rather close together...but the food was tasty and plentiful! good friendly service. the benedict sauce could have a little more zing though.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank abbsuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for Dogs”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We've been here a couple of months, and we were referred to this place by a local.
Tried it several times. Had breakfast, and lunch. Hamburgers are great. Eggs Benedict
great. Lobster wrap great. Mostly locals, and the servers know all their names. Prefer cash to keep prices low. Breakfast all day. Try getting in on Sunday mornings. That to me was very telling. Stop in every time we drive by. They do well. So well that they are opening another restaurant in the area. How many places allow dogs in their restaurants?

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rapskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“UGH”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Bad Food, Bad Service, Dirty Place. Call this one the UN-Friendly Toast and you would be more accurate. How disappointing we are locals and love to take are dog with us to breakfast, they have outdoor dining so we thought WOW...more like YUK

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunnyside Cafe also viewed

Indialantic, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Sunnyside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing