We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Little Coffee Shop Restaurant”
Review of Sunnyside Cafe

Sunnyside Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
“Nice Little Coffee Shop Restaurant”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Friendly atmosphere and good service by Laura. Nice coffee and nice outdoor patio. Would go back for sure.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    40
    14
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A great simple cafe”
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

I came for breakfast with my wife and a friend and loved it. Really friendly and attentive staff, great food and great atmosphere all in a no frill cafe. Perfect!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mycaptainchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Kansas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to have a real meal!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Large food portions, very family friendly. Open on 4th of July. For tips, an employee will create a balloon animal for your kids.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank angela1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Good Food & Prices”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Seating stinks, but Food & Prices make up for it. Get here early to either grab a table inside or on the front sidewalk. Corned Beef Hash & Cheese Omelet that I could not finish due to size, but oh so delicious. Got great scrambled eggs. French Toast is yummy. Ham is OK. Great Service. I'm worried with all this good feedback everyone will be coming and then I'll surely never get a seat! Go, its a great place.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deeserentals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Place for Breakfast or Lunch”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Close to the Melbourne Beach beaches, this family run cafe has great food, great portions, great service, and great coffee. We make it one of our favorite local spots.

If you're looking for a place that the locals go - try the Friendly Toast. We do. At least once a week.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunnyside Cafe also viewed

Indialantic, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Sunnyside Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing